We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable”
Review of Anejo Tequileria

Anejo Tequileria
Ranked #631 of 13,619 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Impeccable”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I put this restaurant on my 'must visit' list every time I am in NYC. It has a convenient location in Hell's Kitchen with both indoor and outdoor seating options. As a restaurant by Angelo Sosa, one knows that the quality of food and drinks will not disappoint along with friendly and attentive service. I especially like to visit after work during the week or on Sundays for their prix fixe brunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngelesRoadWarrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    76
    26
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Found this place by accident. Really good food, drinks and service. We sat outside and the service was very friendly. Can highly recommend the food and the different tequiallas. The place was full and I do beleive it is well known by locals.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pervilhelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Go west to 10th avenue”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This place was a pleasant suprise. Traveled accross town and worth it. Nice small warm place, good crowd. The food was very good all tapas plates great for sharing. Our waiter was very knowledgable with the menu and tequila. Must be nice to sit outside in the warmer weather. Try the guacamole trio and fish tacos. Let the waiter help you select some real Mexican tequila's.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RunJohnRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent "Mexican Tapas"”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We (four Brits on our first NY visit) were pointed to this place by our hotel and we had a great night.
As other revierws have mentioned, the place in rather small inside and the tables are tightly placked in. This was not a problem for us as it generated a lively, "buzzing" atmosphere, but I guess it would not be to everyone's taste.
We actually turned up early for our table and the staff were excellent: we were served margaritas and waited outside and they seated us earlier than our 9pm slot. They guy who served us was also great, explaining the food and helping us choose drinks.
Unusally with a restaurant review, its worth mentioing first the drinks; as the name suggests the place specialises in Margaritas and they have a huge variety on offer. I know precisely nothing about them, but can say that everything we drank was superb, and not vastly overpriced at $11 to $13 a pop. Beware though - they are rather strong! I ended up a wee bit crosseyed after 3 or 4!
The food was absolutely superb too. Really interesting takes on different Mexican dishes done tapas style. We had 5 dishes between us and this, along with the excellent homemade tacos served first, was enough to satisfy us.
Overall a great experience and one of our best nights in NY.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillericayHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
122 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing Food but tight spaces”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We like the tapas plates at this Mexican restaurant. The fish tacos are very tasty. Great margaritas. The flan is very creamy. The guacamole is good and the chips are homemade. However, very small spaces.

Helpful?
Thank CFT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anejo Tequileria also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Anejo Tequileria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing