We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walkin' Broadway Tour”
Review of Walkin' Broadway

Walkin' Broadway
Ranked #143 of 605 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walkin' Broadway™ has the visitors to Times Square dancing in the streets!This is the best of both worlds: A personable, knowledgeable guide AND the music and recorded narration of a first class audio tour.There is no better place to hear the facts and stories of Broadway’s history, architecture, music, and humor.While personally guided through the Great White Way, the entire tour is broadcast to your own headset so you can follow each beat of the music and hear every word. The music is direct from the Broadway cast recordings. The recorded voices are recorded exclusively for Walkin’ Broadway by some of the greatest legends, performers and luminaries as well as the backstage guys and gals who make Broadway the center of the entertainment world!
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Walkin' Broadway Tour”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the Walkin' Broadway Tour which was led by Laura Nell. Her exposure to the industry brought a wonderfully deep perspective to the tour and certainly added to our enjoyment. Fantastic personality.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harv47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Music to my ears! Yes, Laura Nell brings our innovative script and audio together with her winning personality. We pride ourselves on our talented guides, who make the interactive format of our tour come alive for you! It was a pleasure having you on the tour.

Hoping you can visit the Big Apple again soon,
Don Frantz, Co-Producer of Walkin' Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    12
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Walkin Broadway”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Rayner (Ray Ray) was good fun and very pleasant. Learned a lot about Broadway and hidden treasures. Recommend

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for the recommendation! Raina is an incredibly talented guide who is always able to create a fun environment for her groups using our carefully researched script, singular audio recordings and participation from enthusiastic guests like you! Feel free to share your new stories with all of your friends!

Come see us again soon,
Don Frantz,
Co-Producer of Walkin' Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great fun for theatre enthusiasts”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I had an amazing time on the tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and just absolutely lovely, I've learned a ton of things about the world of New York performing arts, and enjoyed myself tremendously. This is a perfect walking tour for anyone interested in Broadway.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We think our tours help to pass on a ton of information because our guides are not only knowledgeable but also engaging and experts at using our carefully researched script and individualized audio accompaniment to make the stories of Broadway come alive for you. Feel free to impress all of your friends with your new Broadway stories!

Come see us again soon,
Don Frantz,
Co-Producer of Walkin' Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great tour for New Yorkers or tourists”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We just did the Walkin Broadway tour with Laura this afternoon as part of the annual Jane's walks tours. As a native New Yorker I know most parts of the city well so it is always a treat to learn something new -- especially about a famous an area as Broadway and Times Square. Laura was energetic, interesting and fun. We walked through the Broadway area for 90 or minutes wearing audio enhancement -- something necessary in the very noisy part of the city -- and learned all about many of the theaters on Broadway. Through the audio headsets we heard songs and from other Broadway experts. If you are interested in NYC or Broadway this tour is great for New Yorkers or tourists.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank flo220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Fantastic! We love taking part in Jane's Walk each year and it is always wonderful to hear from native New Yorkers about their Walkin' Broadway experience. I am so glad that the audio equipment was able to deliver our meticulously researched script to you despite the bustle of Midtown. Feel free to join Laura Nell or any of our other talented guides anytime!

Until we meet again,
Don Frantz,
Co-Producer of Walkin' Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Excellent guided tour”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was the perfect way to start our vacation in New York. Our tour guide was amazing, she did a great job covering all of the important information and history of Broadway and Time Square. My teenage son, even had a great time. I recommend this tour to everyone who comes to NY.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank amy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Such high praise! It is wonderful to hear that our guide was able to engage everyone. We believe that our wonderful script and unique audio accompaniment are the perfect recipe for a great time when brought to life by our energetic guides. We hope the rest of your vacation was packed with many more fun and engaging experiences!

Come back to visit us anytime,
Don Frantz,
Co-Producer of Walkin' Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walkin' Broadway also viewed

 

Been to Walkin' Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing