We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable sun morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Walkin' Broadway

Walkin' Broadway
Ranked #132 of 594 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Walkin' Broadway™ has the visitors to Times Square dancing in the streets!This is the best of both worlds: A personable, knowledgeable guide AND the music and recorded narration of a first class audio tour.There is no better place to hear the facts and stories of Broadway’s history, architecture, music, and humor.While personally guided through the Great White Way, the entire tour is broadcast to your own headset so you can follow each beat of the music and hear every word. The music is direct from the Broadway cast recordings. The recorded voices are recorded exclusively for Walkin’ Broadway by some of the greatest legends, performers and luminaries as well as the backstage guys and gals who make Broadway the center of the entertainment world!
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“enjoyable sun morning”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

spent most enjoyable Sunday morning with Reyner(? spelling)guide knowledgable and made tour fun.stopped at many theatres and interesting anecdotes passed on.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BXK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Isn't Raina great! I am so glad you had a great tour with wonderful weather. Hopefully you have some new stories to share with your friends at home. Raina is an expert at making Broadway and Times Square come alive with our captivating script, intriguing audio recordings and a little help from you. I'm so glad you had fun!

Safe travels and we hope to see you again,
Don Frantz,
Co-Producer of Walkin' Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    12
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
“Walking like in movies!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The best tour we had in NYC! Raina made it look like we were in a movie interacting everytime! Really enkoyed the time! Thank you!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaianeCorrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
So glad to hear you enjoyed your time in New York! I think you've put your finger on an essential quality of Walkin' Broadway: we feel that the interaction our guides provide is a must-have combined with the researched script and music from the shows in our audio. Raina really knows how to bring you the magic!

Happy travels,
Don Frantz, Co-Producer of Walkin' Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Walkin' Broadway Tour”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the Walkin' Broadway Tour which was led by Laura Nell. Her exposure to the industry brought a wonderfully deep perspective to the tour and certainly added to our enjoyment. Fantastic personality.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harv47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Music to my ears! Yes, Laura Nell brings our innovative script and audio together with her winning personality. We pride ourselves on our talented guides, who make the interactive format of our tour come alive for you! It was a pleasure having you on the tour.

Hoping you can visit the Big Apple again soon,
Don Frantz, Co-Producer of Walkin' Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Walkin Broadway”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Rayner (Ray Ray) was good fun and very pleasant. Learned a lot about Broadway and hidden treasures. Recommend

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for the recommendation! Raina is an incredibly talented guide who is always able to create a fun environment for her groups using our carefully researched script, singular audio recordings and participation from enthusiastic guests like you! Feel free to share your new stories with all of your friends!

Come see us again soon,
Don Frantz,
Co-Producer of Walkin' Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great fun for theatre enthusiasts”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I had an amazing time on the tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and just absolutely lovely, I've learned a ton of things about the world of New York performing arts, and enjoyed myself tremendously. This is a perfect walking tour for anyone interested in Broadway.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonFrantz, Owner at Walkin' Broadway, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We think our tours help to pass on a ton of information because our guides are not only knowledgeable but also engaging and experts at using our carefully researched script and individualized audio accompaniment to make the stories of Broadway come alive for you. Feel free to impress all of your friends with your new Broadway stories!

Come see us again soon,
Don Frantz,
Co-Producer of Walkin' Broadway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walkin' Broadway also viewed

 

Been to Walkin' Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing