We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Refinery Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$382
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$314
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$170
US$149
Triumph Hotels
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$423
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$280
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (4,441)
Filter reviews
4,441 results
Traveller rating
3,284
851
218
59
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,284
851
218
59
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barparker quinnbryant parkhat factorythe empire state buildingcupcakesnew yorkmagnolia bakerygreat hotellive jazzhardwood floorsfashion districtboutique hotelhotel gueststimes squaregreat boutiquecomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,221 - 3,226 of 4,441 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I just stayed here for business and was pleased. Right off 6th avenue and a short walk from penn station. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are typical of NYC hotels, small. They are nicely appointed and comfortable. There is a fun rooftop bar too. Looking forward to staying here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank dubbs605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Taormina, General Manager at Refinery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for posting, dubbs605. We are so glad that you found us and are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

If you are planning a trip to New York CIty look no further than The Refinery Hotel for your stay. The design of the hotel is true to it's industrial roots and is very well done. The beds are so comfortable and the staff are fabulous. The location is ideal being close to Broadway, Times Square, The Empire State Building, Bryant Park and the subway system. There is no reason to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Seashell0033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Taormina, General Manager at Refinery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your recommendation, Seashell0033. We can’t wait to have you back on a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at the Refinery Hotel for one week. It`s a beautiful hotel with a very nice roof bar. The rooms are big and luxurious. It`s really central and you have everything nearby.
This hotel has the best service I have experience. Love to come back soon.

Room Tip: Try the Deluxe Double Queen.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lekross30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Taormina, General Manager at Refinery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for calling us the best in New York, Lekross30! Your recommendation is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel. The staff goes out of their way to endure that you have a nice stay. One night we were cold and they not only brought us blankets but they warmed them up first.
The design of the rooms is very special. It feels like coming home to an oasis which is something you really need in NYC.
The bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and very clean, even big plank hardwood floors.
Only downside was that it is very close to Times Square. For us this neighborhood was a bit too busy but some people would probably like being so central.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wietholter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Taormina, General Manager at Refinery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your review, Wietholter, and for recognizing our design and our team's great work. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed for two nights in August, te staff was friendly, the roo (studio King) was actually quite spacious and most importantly .....very CLEAN and comfy beds! Cental to all the sights and close to subway lines! All and all a great stay:)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OliKai1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Taormina, General Manager at Refinery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your review, OliKai1113. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our beds and our location and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews