We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent show”

The Phantom of the Opera
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.75*
and up
Phantom of the Opera On Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excellent show”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

loved it all, would go and see it again. ppppppppppppeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrffffffffeeeeeeeeeeeccccccttttttt!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,307
    858
    244
    46
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,164 reviews
539 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Classic opera”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I went to see this whilst in New York I was staying just around the corner and thought must see a opera and this was a classic to watch loved it

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ever!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Majestic Theater is a fabulous old theater and a beautiful setting for Phantom. The cast is amazing and the music is truly wonderful. This is a must for any Broadway visitor. I would have seen it again if show prices were more affordable. A really classic musical.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FrauG111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Classic and so Broadway!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

After seeing Phantom in several major cities and done by so many casts, it was great to see it up close (4 rows) on Broadway. The cast was outstanding. The production and costuming seemed yo be much better as well.
It is well worth seeing.
Hint: sometimes discounted tickets are available through TKTS in Times Square or on the web.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin VA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Phenomenal performance”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We took a look at all the offerings on Broadway when we were there and checked out the music from those we were interested in (via Amazon mp3 sampling).
Phantom looked like the best bet and we were astounded by the quality of the performance.
The music you either like or you don't, but aside from that, the singing, the costumes, and the sets were incredible.
There was simply nothing to criticize! Highly recommended!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mccourt49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Phantom of the Opera also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to The Phantom of the Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing