We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fabulous music and spectacular show

The theater and show were amazing! This was a bucket list item for me, and I was thrilled to... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2023
907JLeMay
,
Anchorage, Alaska
via mobile
See before it closes!

It was everything I expected. I’ve never seen it before and it was my second Broadway show. The... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2023
Jax20152015
,
Oklahoma
via mobile
Read all 6,085 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from £120.45
More Info
from £111.10
More Info
from £137.68
More Info
from £69.57
More Info
Reviews (6,085)
Filter reviews
6,085 results
Traveller rating
4,782
933
275
57
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,782
933
275
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews majestic theater longest running show andrew lloyd webber special effects classic broadway broadway play great performance great seats singing costumes cast stage orchestra tickets nyc staging performers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 6,085 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This was the first time to see Phantom of the Opera on Broadway.. it was outstanding! The theater is amazing. The cast and music keeps you so engaged.. We got our tickets half price at TKTK Lincoln Center the day of the show and got 10th aisle seats. Outstanding!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We had pretty cheap seats, but the experience was still so amazing! Most of the really cheap seats are booked out way in advance, so budget accordingly. The leg room is very cramped, and the refreshments are not cheap (not unusual for theatres though)
Also, the intermission is too short to use the toilets really, so be prepared for that.
But all very much worth it if you plan properly

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank JacUlmarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

amazing, the show, the emotion, the chandelier. LOVE, the staging and the prompts and the way things just moved, as if you were headed into the underground. amazing.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2017

You can't go to NYC and not see a Broadway play... even if you're not normally into plays. Phantom of the Opera was good (for a musical). I'm not into musicals, but I had to see at least one on Broadway, and Phantom didn't disappoint. It has a large cast, several extravagant sets, and many elaborate costumes. It definitely kept my attention. Don't forget to get discount ticket prices at TKTS. There are four locations. One is under the red steps in Times Square. You can get wonderful seats!!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank TeamHouston2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Purchased tickets on-line and chose box office pick up. Was extremely nervous but both decisions were the best option. Everything about the show met my expectations, from NYC location of theatre, to performance & stage settings & design. Great Saturday night out to celebrate my wife’s birthday.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank GSTEP_org
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews