We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fabulous music and spectacular show

The theater and show were amazing! This was a bucket list item for me, and I was thrilled to... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2023
907JLeMay
,
Anchorage, Alaska
via mobile
See before it closes!

It was everything I expected. I’ve never seen it before and it was my second Broadway show. The... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2023
Jax20152015
,
Oklahoma
via mobile
Read all 6,085 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from £120.45
More Info
from £111.10
More Info
from £137.68
More Info
from £69.57
More Info
Reviews (6,085)
Filter reviews
6,085 results
Traveller rating
4,782
933
275
57
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,782
933
275
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews majestic theater longest running show andrew lloyd webber special effects classic broadway broadway play great performance great seats singing costumes cast stage orchestra tickets nyc staging performers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 6,085 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

I don’t usually go to the theater, but the play captivated me. We bought two tickets at the stand in Times Square and got an awesome offer. We sat in the middle of the theater and had the best view ever. Good actors, goos music and good play. I fell in love with the musical of The Phantom of The Opera.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank D7769FKjorgef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We got half price tickets from tkts booth in Times Square 2 hours before the show, not the greatest seats but still pretty good for half price and late purchase.
Our first time in NYC and our first Broadway musical must be this timeless classic. It was a great choice, great show from beginning to end, not a boring moment, the theatre is nice, seats kind of tight though. But still great.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Y5381YAkhalida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

From the very beginning to the end, it was fascinating. I’ve seen it twice and both times I was thoroughly impressed. The acting, the costumes the set design all worth it.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank 8erink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This was the first time to see Phantom of the Opera on Broadway.. it was outstanding! The theater is amazing. The cast and music keeps you so engaged.. We got our tickets half price at TKTK Lincoln Center the day of the show and got 10th aisle seats. Outstanding!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Arkansastraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We had pretty cheap seats, but the experience was still so amazing! Most of the really cheap seats are booked out way in advance, so budget accordingly. The leg room is very cramped, and the refreshments are not cheap (not unusual for theatres though)
Also, the intermission is too short to use the toilets really, so be prepared for that.
But all very much worth it if you plan properly

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank JacUlmarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews