We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fabulous music and spectacular show

The theater and show were amazing! This was a bucket list item for me, and I was thrilled to... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2023
907JLeMay
,
Anchorage, Alaska
via mobile
See before it closes!

It was everything I expected. I’ve never seen it before and it was my second Broadway show. The... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2023
Jax20152015
,
Oklahoma
via mobile
Read all 6,085 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from £118.98
More Info
from £109.74
More Info
from £136.00
More Info
from £68.72
More Info
Reviews (6,085)
Filter reviews
6,085 results
Traveller rating
4,782
933
275
57
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,782
933
275
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews majestic theater longest running show andrew lloyd webber special effects classic broadway broadway play great performance great seats singing costumes cast stage orchestra tickets nyc staging performers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 6,085 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

The show was great we went to the 2:00 show and it was packed but I think that’s normal.we bought the ticket at the theater two days earlier so getting tickets are available

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Sam612014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

I attended the matinee yesterday and was absolutely moved by this performance. It was an true delight and I would love to see it again. I do not like opera music and wasn't sure if I would like this show, but I ended up loving it! The costumes, sets and overall attention to detail made the show mesmerizing. One tip- I sat in the rear orchestra and could not get a view of some elements of the show. This was not something disclosed during my ticket purchase. Do not be afraid to sit in the mezzanine.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank lisafP5568UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

A must see show in New York. Spectacular performances , effects, opera singers, ..made it an unique experience

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

I have seen in my time many broadway shows. The Phantom of the Opera, an adaptation from an early XX century French novel, which had been previously adapted to movies, is indeed the best. Andrew Lloyd Weber is at his highest point in this beautiful musical, with amazing singing, beautiful casting, and a powerful story that deserves every format it can get. The primadonna, as well as the understudy, sang with grace and power. The Phantom and the suitor took care of their songs, enchanting the audience. The best songs on broadway, by a wide margin.

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank localsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

My daughter's first Broadway show and my second in over 30 years. We did know what to expect and we absolutely blown away. It was so good we bought a lot of the extras at the end of the play. Wonderful memories for my daughter and I.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews