We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walker Hotel Greenwich Village
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
648
308
101
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
308
101
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelmurray's bagelsunion squareart deco stylenew yorkrooms are smalllovely boutiquequiet streetturn down serviceroom servicefreedom towerperfect locationgreat neighborhoodthe high linehotel is beautifulwater pressurearound the corner
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed at the jade one night last week with my daughter. Wish we had been able to stay longer! This little place is a gem! The lobby is small but very cozy yet chic at the same time. Size of the Grove Queen room was absolutely fine for the two of us. Very quiet even though the room was on a lower floor (at my request because I do not like heights) and faced 13th St. My daughter thought the AC fan cycling on and off was too loud but I was not bothered by it. Ended up just setting it to continuous fan to avoid the on/off cycles. The room was very clean and the bed was very, very comfortable. The outstanding staff was super friendly and helpful. This place is perfect for families with older children as well as couples or friends. But if a solo traveler would be comfortable here because there is a very welcoming and homey vibe. I hope I have the opportunity to stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank drmom611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our 2nd visit to NYC and we wanted to stay in the Greenwich area. After looking at various hotels we decided to opt for the Jade and were glad that we did.

For us it was perfectly located; walking distance to the various metro stations and also walking distance to bars that we were going to be drinking in.

It's a fairly new hotel, although it looks like it's been there for years (I think the concierge said it had only been there about 18 months in its current form). The whole hotel was very clean and has a high level of finish. It was pretty much perfect; good size room, shower and bed. Quiet street. Good day rate etc. There were, in our opinion, 2 things that could be improved on (which we did share with the reception at check-out); the lifts are really slow (nothing major) and the walls are a bit thin (as in you can hear a 'lot' of what happens in other rooms, if you get my drift!)

Would we stay here again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarkBarefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, General Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear MarkBarefoot,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location ideally situated in exploring Greenwich Village. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continually improve and we will keep your comments in mind for any future renovations or projects. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in New York!

Sincerely,
Justin Kellerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

After staying in Midtown on our last visit to New York, we decided to opt for somewhere a little quieter while still being central - and what a great choice! The Jade Hotel is lovely, with gorgeous decor, and friendly and helpful staff. Handy for the subway, but also easy walking distance for the whole of Lower Manhattan, we found we had plenty of options for eating out, with cafes, restaurants and diners aplenty within a few minutes' walk. The room we had was comfortable and clean, and being an older building the walls were nice and thick, so we weren't listening in on other guests.

My only minor issue was the lack of storage space: the wardrobe was small and the bathroom had very little shelf space for putting your own stuff. But as problems go that's nothing, and we will definitely stay there again the next time we're in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I booked a night in my home town for a romantic get-a-way. The Hotel was perfect. We booked the Greenwich Suite with a wonderful balcony looking over the city and The Empire State Building. The room, though fairly small, is gorgeous retro Parisian chic. The marble bathroom is to die for with walk-in shower and a gigantic tub. Although there was a TV I kept in hidden behind sliding wooden panels, it really felt like we were in a pre-digital era. The manager, Ms. Godwin, was very welcoming and helpful. The room service breakfast was delicious and hot and made all the better sitting on a table on the balcony on a beautiful morning. The hotel is located on a quiet Greenwich Village Street with lots of access to the neighborhood and transportation. Definitely a low key boutique hotel of high quality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, General Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Paul J,

Thank you for your review. Our Greenwich Penthouse rooms are certainly special and we are so pleased to read that your accommodations made for a great romantic getaway. Ms. Godwin is an invaluable member of our team who takes exceptional care of our guests and we will certainly pass along your compliments. We appreciate all of your kind words and hope we can welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Justin Kellerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

For our first trip to NYC I think we happened upon a gem of a hotel that we won't hesitate to return to again and again! We didn't want the touristy madness of Midtown so Greenwich Village was the perfect location - within 10-15minutes walk there is a countless selection of great restaurants, bars, cafes, boutique shops etc -all with a personal "neighbourhood" feel to it (Bleecker Street, Hudson St!!). The subway is conveniently located a block away giving ready access uptown and downtown. If you enjoy walking as we do, then there are numerous interesting suburbs all within walking distance (Chelsea, Soho, Noho, Tribeca, Little Italy, Nolita, Chinatown, East Village, Meatpacking District......).

The hotel itself is beautifully decorated in the Art Deco style throughout - the lobby, downstairs bar and restaurant oozed 1930's cool. We stayed for 7nights, and while our room wasn't large (Club Deluxe) it catered for our needs more than adequately and with style (safe, ironing board, desk, seating and table etc). Loved the old world phone!! It also had a pleasant view of the street and School at the front of the hotel.

The staff were ALL friendly and attentive, personable, interesting and importantly competent and eager to help in any way. My wife and I actually eloped in Central park while we were there and the staff were very excited for us and provided a bottle of champagne on the house in our room and shouted us drinks at the bar. The restaurant and bar staff were fabulous (Lyndsey!) and they contributed wonderful memories to our time in New York! Thank you all!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, General Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Aaron M,

Thank you for your review and congratulations again on your recent nuptials! We are thrilled to hear that we could be a special part of your trip to New York. Our staff strives to go above and beyond for our guests and we are pleased to read that you felt so taken care of during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in New York!

Sincerely,
Justin Kellerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews