We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this ”

Peter Pen Tours of Central Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Central Park Pedicab Tours
Ranked #25 of 620 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pedicab Tours in Central Park give you the opportunity to take in all the views from one of our luxurious rickshaws. We specialise in Pedicab Guided Tours of Central Park, it’s our bread and butter and we will make sure you have the experience of a lifetime. Your tour guide will make stops throughout the park so you can take some stunning pictures and enjoy your surroundings. Make your reservation now, and turn your time at Central Park into an unforgettable memory, that you can look back on with joy. Reservation required. No walk-ins.
Minneola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Don't miss this ”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Our pedicab ride was the highlight of our trip to NYC. I insisted that we try it and we all had a great time. Our guide was fantastic and became our personal photographer as well. He made sure to point out all the sights in Central park. I am already planning a return trip. Don't miss this one.

Helpful?
Thank kathyt08069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    458
    15
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great way to seek the Park”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We really wanted to do the horse drawn cart through the Park but learned that they only cover a small area of the park. After much discussion we decided on the rikshaw ride and we were so glad we did. We did the hour ride and saw everything we wanted to see. It would have taken us hours on foot and given the limited time we had in New York this suited us perfectly. The driver although not a local, was really well versed in everything you would want to know.
Don't be afraid to haggle over the price, we did and paid considerably less than was quoted and had a number of stops, some were just for photos.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chezza58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bernard is the best!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Really enjoyed the hour we spent with Bernard going round Central Park. It was like having a knowledgeable friend who was very proud of the Park and city describing key places and having a laugh with us.

We spent an hour going round and as I'm disabled I got to see far more than I would have been able to on foot. Bernard is a very bright, engaging young man who was a delight to be with and told us about the history of how Central Park developed. We visited Strawberry field, saw the Dakota building where john Lennon lived and Yoko still does, the lake, statues and much much more.

It was my first visit to New York so was a great introduction to Central and wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thanks Bernard.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Surprisingly excellent”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a quick half hour tour as we were in a rush to get back to the hotel for our airport car. Our guide (from Burkina Faso, didn't catch his name) packed a lot in half an hour with lots of photo ops and movie lots!
We went from the Boathouse up to Bethesda fountain, down to some lovely views over the lake to the west side...then on to Strawberry Field and the Dakota. Finally looping back round passed the sheep field down to the rink area and finishing at the top of 6th Avenue.
The advertised rate was $3 a minute but we got 30 for $40. Having seen our guide sweating and panting up the hills in the 82 degrees heat he was definitely worth a little extra for a tip.
We'll return to Central Park again in a couple of years and will take a longer tour - this is the THE way to see the park!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank daveyh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
160 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Times”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We wanted to visit the park. At the entrace we saw the tok-tok guys and they were offering us rides. We negotiated with them and had a wonderful rides for 2 tok-toks + stops around the park and dropped us later in the Times Square. The price was around $100 for 2 tok-toks. It was really fun.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank emeyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peter Pen Tours of Central Park also viewed

 

Been to Peter Pen Tours of Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing