We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$469
US$401
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$431
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$261
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$516
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$219
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveller rating
394
544
157
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
544
157
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshell's kitchentimes squarenew yorkthe breakfast areawest sideminute walkfree breakfastnearest subwayyogurtfew blockshot breakfastbreakfast staffrooms are smallhotel is locatedeach morningwould stay againhudson river
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Absolutely everyone at this hotel went out of their way to greet us and make our stay terrific. Luize, Farrell, and Melvin at the breakfast room were just fantastic. An engineer named Latch was in the elevator with us and rather than ignoring us, he struck up a conversation and wished us a great visit. Even the housekeeping folks greeted us in the hallway and were warm and welcoming. You just don't see that kind of focus on making the customer welcome at every hotel, and these guys were terrific. The room was clean, comfortable, well appointed, and roomy for NYC. The hotel is a few blocks from Times Square and in a nice quiet neighborhood. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy4042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Cathy4042013,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I am so glad that you experienced the 'awesome customer serice'. Thank you for mentioning Luriz, Farrell, Melvin and Latch by name. I will make sure they are recognized for their service. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

holiday inn express is always a safe bet. clean rooms, very polite staff and a solid breakfast to set you up for a day of sight-seeing. this one is a 10 minute walk from Broadway and Times Square and a 5 minute walk from a metro station so location is excellent. there are also literally 100"s of great eating and drinking spots within a 5 minute walk. the only downside is that there is building work going on directly over the road. (old building demolished and currently bulldozers digging foundations - pneumatic drills at 7am are not fun). So provided you make sure you get a room on the quiet side of the building, this is a good option if you are a tourist on a budget. i would have given it 4 stars if it wasn't for the noise.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the construction site!!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear mark p,

Thank you very much for the review! We are sorry that the construction across the street bothered you. We are very happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you for mentioning the great location! We hope that you will try us again.

Warm Regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very impressed with this hotel. Staff were great and room was very comfortable. Good features including a bath (rather than shower), good wifi, in room fridge, room safe and a large LED tv. Breakfast was good vareity and never issues relating to availability of tables or running out of food. Very short walk (less than 10 mins to Times Square or 50th Street subway station).

Hotel was very clean and staff could not do enough to make me feel welcome or offer advice.

Will definetly be back.

Thanks

Room Tip: Ask if you can for a room at the back as there is some construction work opposite the hotel (although I could not hear it).
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EasternWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear EasternWestSussex,

Thank you for the review! We are very glad that you will be back!! We look forward to it. Thank you for pointing out the positive points of the hotel, such as the attentive service and the cleanliness. We are very proud of these areas.

Warm Regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Perfect hotel for family. Rooms were clean and spacious enough for family of 4. New furnishings throughout hotel. Every employee we came into contact with was gracious and accomodating from the asst. manager to the employee who brought us a new hairdryer. Quick response to all our requests with a great attitude. Breakfast bar was well stocked with lots of options for a healthy breakfast. Perfect place to stay--only a few blocks from restaurant row and Times Square. My daughter lives in NYC and I have stayed in lots of hotels while visiting her--this is by far the best value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tzorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear tzorn,

Thank you so much for the great review (and the great title!). We are very happy that we will be your home away from home when you visit your daughter! Thank you very much for mentioning the attitude of the team. I am so very fortunate to be working with such a great group pf people! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I thought this hotel was perfect! Far enough away from the tourist bubble that it was quite but a quick walk and you are right back in the mix. Breakfast makes for an economical option to start the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear venividinapi,

Thank you very much for the review. We are happy that you found us to be 'perfect'! We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews