We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central
Ranked #72 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here on business. Check in went really well and the staff was very friendly. I was very surprised at how clean the rooms where. This is a GREAT deal for NYC. I plan on staying here again for my next business trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 203Vayo_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for the great review on our staffs hospitability and room cleanliness. We will be very happy to have you return with us time and time again for your business needs in NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    983
    565
    110
    24
    15
See reviews for
548
456
96
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our accommodations were perfect at the Hampton Inn during our recent visit to NYC. The front desk were friendly, helpful and the hotel is ideal in location. We will be back again soon. Thanks Kelvin, Erica and entire team....we appreciate your hospitality

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank 513maurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with our property. We are pleased to hear that your accommodations with us were perfect and that our staff’s hospitability gave you a very friendly touch. On behalf of Kelvin, Erica and the entire Hampton team we will be pleased to have you once again as our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeClaire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Perfect location if you want to experience mid-town Manhattan, close to Grand Central Station and many of the Cities main attractions are within walking distance, theater district, Central Park, etc......

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time in writing this 5 circle review for our property on TripAdvisor. I am sure the many future tourists, adventurers and leisurely travelers will enjoy the information you provided in choosing the right hotel for their stay as this was the perfect one for yours. Hopefully we are able to host all your future stays at our property for all your future travels to NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I picked this hotel from online reviews. We value quiet and clean room, good location, good price and this hotel met our expectations. We were also lucky, as we checked in early and our room was already available! I loved that the room had sound machine with a few different sounds to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We at the Hampton Inn United nations would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on our property. It is great to hear that we have fulfilled every expectation and hopefully when returning to NYC we will be able to top your recent stay and those to come here at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was great very clean and clerks were very helpful at the front desk. The hotel was accessible to Grand Central Station. It was also a nice walk to Times Square if you like to walk. The room had a built in safe which came in handy. Overall this was a great hotel and I would stay here again if I come back to NYC.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn United Nations. It is great to hear your recent stay with our property was to your liking and that you will return when your travels bring you back to the Big Apple! We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and hospitality of our staff and cannot wait to have you and the family once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Although the rooms are small, they are very clean and quiet. The staff was wonderful - helpful and full of humour. Decent free breakfast is provided and the best thing is that it's a 5 minute walk to Grand Central Station - from here there are subways to everywhere. Good restaurants within walking distance and a gorgeous view of the Chrysler Building.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn United Nations. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and quietness of our rooms alongside our staff’s humorous hospitality. Hopefully we are your preferred choice for future reservations here in NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at this Hampton Inn because it was required by my company's travel agent. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are very comfortable. It was very clean and everything worked well. The bed was very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast in the morning allowed me to save time. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is a good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Lester J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We at the Hampton Inn United Nations are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your recent stay with our property. It is great to hear that the comfort, quality and cleanliness of our rooms were to your liking. Thank you for taking the time to express how you enjoyed our property and hope that we will be your preferred choice when either traveling on business or leisure here in NYC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Midtown East
Midtown
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Square
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Squa...
#104 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
Fitzpatrick Grand Central Hotel
#57 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Midtown
Even Hotel New York - Midtown East
Even Hotel New York - Midtown Ea...
#34 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Midtown Park Ave
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Midto...
#143 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central
Address: 231 E 43rd St, New York City, NY 10017-4701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing