We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Ranked #249 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I arrived June 24 with balloons being added tothe entrance. Just for my arrival (maybe not). Turns out itthe "official" grand openning of the hotel. Rooms are NYC siz: just enough space for the king size bed, desk,small wardrobe closet. Bathroom hada good size shower stall. Large showerhead, but lousy water pressure. My room had two windows that could be cracked open about 6 inches which I like. Most excellent black-out shades kep the very early NYC sunrises at bay. Front desk needs help in offering directionsto nearby things: I asked for a craft or microbrew nearby and no suggestions could be provided. Googled and found Porterhouse Brewey 1 block away (at the Fraunces Tavern, recommended) at Pearl & Broad Street. Asked ffor confirmation for Battery Garden in Battery Park. Took several minutes for a search (which I could have done). This is a main attraction in the area and is about 2 block away.Seemed obvious. Getting back to the grand openning: it wasreally held for Hilton personnel and there was no outward invitation to join them. After all the "suits" left, I was offered some food & drink, but that seemed weird to me. Anyway, got location, fair pricing. Would stay again. About a 5 block walk to Wall Street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Futbol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Futbol14,

We really appreciate your response and your wonderful feedback. We will love to see you in our lobby soon and share all the wonderful things we learned about the area.

At your service,

Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

I recently booked the Hampton inn financial district for a business trip in which I needed to be downtown working late into the evening. The inn was recently rebranded under the excellent Hilton chain, so I gave it a try. Unfortunately upon arrival to NY I was told they didn't reopen on time and I had no place to stay, despite my confirmation just two days before. No attempt to notify me in any way had been made. After many attempts to resolve the situation I stayed Mid-Town at a hotel in which I knew I could find a room. Staff at the Hampton Inn were the most unprofesional, discourteous I've ever encountered in my career. I'm still waiting for an "I'm sorry from the management, as well as confirmation I would not be charged a fee, since I cancelled last minute. I can't afford this much hassle while on business. If I could give them a 0 on all accounts I would.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident has caused you. We strive to keep our guests informed of our opening and regret that you were not notified prior to your arrival. We are glad you were able to find alternate accommodations and hope you will return to see our new property so we may show you the quality hospitality and accommodations you have come to expect from our family of hotels.

Thank you,

Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I stayed here for a week in a business trip to New York. Friendly staff, in a nice and clean hotel with free Wifi and hot breakfast included. Reasonable prices for this neighbourhood. Good alternatives to eat in walking distance. The downside is the absence of drawers to organize tour clothes.

Room Tip: Avoid lower floor (rooms 1xx) due to the laundry noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaschoalPipolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Manager & her staff were absolutely wonderful... so wonderful in fact that I went back after they were finished with their construction and stayed a second time. Since they had construction taking place in their lobby during my first stay, they gave me a discount for my 2nd trip - fabulous! Their location was perfect for being downtown near the Seaport & Financial District and just a short cab ride away for the rest of the places I needed to go to in the city... It's a fantastic hotel to stay in for the money in Manhattan!

Room Tip: 5th Fl King rm on the street side are a bit larger than the back side rms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The staff is wonderful, attentive and informative. Rooms are normal size, clean and relatively quiet for New York city. Easy to navigate from here to Wall Street area and quick subway ride to Times Square. The area is still tore up due to Sandy damage but cozy restaurants within walking distance. Really small fitness center but you choose this hotel because you are walking around the city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank karencastillooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial Center/Manhattan Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn NYC Financial ...
#168 of 471 in New York City
109 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#363 of 471 in New York City
2,577 reviews
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#268 of 471 in New York City
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#243 of 471 in New York City
430 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#287 of 471 in New York City
527 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#225 of 471 in New York City
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District

Address: 32 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10004-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 471 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £80 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of lower Manhattan, the Hampton Inn Manhattan/Downtown-Financial District hotel offers proximity to Wall Street and historic South Street Seaport district. Visit the Statute of Liberty and Ellis Island Immigration Museum as well as have easy access to the Brooklyn Bridge, Staten Island Ferry and the subway to help you get around the city. Choose from standard guest room or spacious suites with balconies. All room include LCD flat screen TV, free in-room movie channel, free high-speed internet access and a clean fresh comfortable bed. Wake up refreshed to a free, hot breakfast or if you're in a hurry grab one of our Breakfast on the Go. Our New York City hotel also offers a 24-hour business center and a full fitness center to help you stay on track with your fitness routine. The hotel offers baggage storage at the front desk for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing