We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
Ranked #236 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I would say that this hotel would be a great value. room small but clean and modern and good bedding and pillows. slepp well. great darkout curtins. Room quiet. Very good AC internet and tv. Super nice staff!!I did feel welcome and think if you stay here you will too!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rodney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is perfect for someone on a budget that needs to be in the financial district. Rooms are small but have everything you need. Very clean. The front desk staff is very accommodating and genuinely friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Thanks to all at this hotel, made my three night stay a great one. Great staff, front desk is all-too-helpful and any other staff you run across are all very friendly and helpful. What I think I liked most was the cleanliness and feeling that you were in a nice place. Arriving on a hot night after a hurried 10 minute walk, I was just handed two bottles of water without a word, but a big smile and from that moment on it felt right. Thanks Hampton Inn, I will be back (Not this week, had booked elsewhere) hopefully as soon as next week!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank The_GBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We checked in late on a Sunday evening after a long, exciting but tiring day of site seeing with our 3 children. Somesh, at the front desk could of not of been nicer getting us checked in quickly and getting us adjoining rooms after a mix up on the reservation had us in two separate rooms. He even called up to our room after to make sure that everything was okay and to our liking. Rooms are a bit small (but hey you are in NYC!) very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was just what we needed to get our day started and was included (!) which was wonderful when you are traveling as a family of 5! Plenty of choices and fresh fruit! My children loved making their own waffles. Staff tending to the buffet was very nice and helpful. One gentlemen even insisted on cleaning up our table for us! Tons of affordable restaurants within walking distance, safe area and very close to Battery Park and the Statue of Liberty Ferries, literally a few minutes walking. Can't wait to come back, definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ILikeNevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel is in a great location - very small rooms but tastefully furnished. A single elevator and it was not in service. AC's were noisy and cycled on frequently. Staff was a mixture of professional and responsive through to very casual as regards customer satisfaction. They did give me a free night stay due to elevator but i earned that hiking up 8 flights of stairs 4X.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Keith D,

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the elevator issues and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,

Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for the tourist attractions we were looking for and for helping us order some late night food when we got back to the hotel late one evening. Would totally choose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Maria S,

Thank you so much for the excellent rating. We really appreciate you taking the time to mention the staff. We look forward to seeing you in our lobby soon.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I arrived June 24 with balloons being added tothe entrance. Just for my arrival (maybe not). Turns out itthe "official" grand openning of the hotel. Rooms are NYC siz: just enough space for the king size bed, desk,small wardrobe closet. Bathroom hada good size shower stall. Large showerhead, but lousy water pressure. My room had two windows that could be cracked open about 6 inches which I like. Most excellent black-out shades kep the very early NYC sunrises at bay. Front desk needs help in offering directionsto nearby things: I asked for a craft or microbrew nearby and no suggestions could be provided. Googled and found Porterhouse Brewey 1 block away (at the Fraunces Tavern, recommended) at Pearl & Broad Street. Asked ffor confirmation for Battery Garden in Battery Park. Took several minutes for a search (which I could have done). This is a main attraction in the area and is about 2 block away.Seemed obvious. Getting back to the grand openning: it wasreally held for Hilton personnel and there was no outward invitation to join them. After all the "suits" left, I was offered some food & drink, but that seemed weird to me. Anyway, got location, fair pricing. Would stay again. About a 5 block walk to Wall Street.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Futbol14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Futbol14,

We really appreciate your response and your wonderful feedback. We will love to see you in our lobby soon and share all the wonderful things we learned about the area.

At your service,

Elizabeth Pimentel-Johnson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Financial District
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Seaport-Fi...
#254 of 468 in New York City
1,055 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#362 of 468 in New York City
2,452 reviews
Financial District
The Wall Street Inn
The Wall Street Inn
#281 of 468 in New York City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#213 of 468 in New York City
402 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#223 of 468 in New York City
1,289 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#349 of 468 in New York City
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District

Address: 32 Pearl St, New York City, NY 10004-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £127 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of lower Manhattan, the Hampton Inn Manhattan/Downtown-Financial District hotel offers proximity to Wall Street and historic South Street Seaport district. Visit the Statute of Liberty and Ellis Island Immigration Museum as well as have easy access to the Brooklyn Bridge, Staten Island Ferry and the subway to help you get around the city. Choose from standard guest room or spacious suites with balconies. All room include LCD flat screen TV, free in-room movie channel, free high-speed internet access and a clean fresh comfortable bed. Wake up refreshed to a free, hot breakfast or if you're in a hurry grab one of our Breakfast on the Go. Our New York City hotel also offers a 24-hour business center and a full fitness center to help you stay on track with your fitness routine. The hotel offers baggage storage at the front desk for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing