We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East
Ranked #35 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I spent 2 months in New York. I found this place the best. I took a suite for 2 people, we had enough space, a great view, service couldn´t be better, breakfast was just excellent. We recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanyBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hello NanyBrussels,

Thank you for wonderful review about your experience here at the Residence Inn by Marriott New York City, I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the additional space in one of our spacious suites centrally located in Midtown, along with our excellent service oriented team. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends when your travels bring you to New York City!

Warm Regards,
Justin Ellison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,182 - 1,188 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We just spent the weekend at the residence Inn Manhattan and had a fantastic stay. The staff was extremely courteous, the hotel is superclean and perfect location close to Times Square and theater district. The assistant manager Justin also did a really nice job of making my daughter feel special on her 16th birthday. When we returned the first evening we found a custom cupcake with a custom birthday card to her. Rooms are spacious and prices are very fair for the location can't go wrong, great place to stay!!
I am a Marriott platinum member and travel the country extensively, kudos to this team and great property!
Dave

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank berkmda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hello berkmda-

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott while traveling to New York City! I am pleased to hear that my team and I were able to make your daughter feel special on her 16th birthday! It is our goal here at the Residence Inn to always go the extra mile to ensure our guests stay are memorable and effortless. We look forward to welcoming you on your future travels to the big apple!

Warm Regards,
Justin Ellison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We booked a room with a balcony; the balcony was definitely New York-sized, kind of like being on a cruise ship in Manhattan, but still fun!
The room was clean, well appointed, and the king sized bed very comfortable. The room included a 50" flat screen TV, and fully equipped kitchen with everything you could possibly need.
Didn't have occasion to use the in-room internet.
Breakfast buffet was great- you name it, it was there.
Absolutely loved the hotel, and would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Not sure I would pay extra for the balcony; it was small and the view was not really anything specia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wearytraveler080212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hello wearytraveler080212-

I want to thank you for your kind words of praise on our Residence Inn Manhattan/Midtown East. My team and I pride ourselves in the service we provide all of our guests and it is great to hear of your experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room & our great location. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in New York City.

Warm Regards,
Justin Ellison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I realize my stay was during the doldrums - January following the busy Thanksgiving to New Year's season - but I never expected to get such a great room at just $169 ($195.95 after taxes) in New York City. I've stayed in the City many times before, almost always for at least $300 (before taxes) per night, and none of those hotels offered as many amenities as this one. To start, the hotel appears to be brand new. The rooms are comfortable, clean and large, and like suburban Residences, include a mini kitchen. The shower was huge, and the Internet free. Best of all was the surprisingly good and extensive free breakfast. In Manhattan, that's easily worth another $20-25.

Room Tip: Corner room on upper floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betsy1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hello betsy1224-

I want to thank you for your kind words of praise on our Residence Inn Manhattan/Midtown East. My team and I pride ourselves in the service we provide all of our guests and it is great to hear of your experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room & our great location. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in New York City.

Warm Regards,
Justin Ellison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We are a couple and a teen son, really enjoy our one bedroom suite. We have enough space and a very nice kitchen that solve our hunger at night during the blizzard days on 3 & 4 January. It was near the principles NY attractions and has metro stations nearby. We had all what we need during our stay in NY city. So it improved the expectations of my trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHECHITO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hello CHECHITO-

I want to thank you for your kind words of praise on our Residence Inn Manhattan/Midtown East. My team and I pride ourselves in the service we provide all of our guests and it is great to hear of your experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room & our great location. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in New York City.

Warm Regards,
Justin Ellison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We really enjoyed our one bedroom suite we booked in Mid-December! The room was very clean and spacious and the breakfast in the morning was outstanding. If I had to buy that somewhere in the city would have cost me at least $50 for my family of four. Also the location was perfect! So glad I was able to book this place at the last minute and actually got a good rate for NYC! Only bad thing was not with the hotel was the parking lot across the street, which charged us for two 24 hour charges ($110) for parking there for 26 hours, after I had asked about that prior to leaving my car there the day before! But once again this place is Excellent place to stay while visiting NYC especially for families.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangagosufan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Hello dangagosufan-

I want to thank you for your kind words of praise on our Residence Inn Manhattan/Midtown East. My team and I pride ourselves in the service we provide all of our guests and it is great to hear of your experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room & our great location. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in New York City.

Warm Regards,
Justin Ellison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was well located for movement throughout Manhattan. The room was very roomy by New York standards, and I felt very safe there. My room was quiet and comfortable. I will definitely stay here next time I am in New York!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 813nicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Hello 813nick-

I want to thank you for your kind words of praise on our Residence Inn Manhattan/Midtown East. My team and I pride ourselves in the service we provide all of our guests and it is great to hear of your experience. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room & our great location. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in New York City.

Warm Regards,
Justin Ellison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Residence Inn New York Manhattan...
#125 of 473 in New York City
1,359 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#70 of 473 in New York City
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square
Residence Inn New York Manhattan...
#216 of 473 in New York City
2,502 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza HY36 Midtown Manhattan
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#25 of 473 in New York City
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East

Address: 148 East 48th Street, New York City, NY 10017-1224
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £115 - £417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of New York City in our Midtown East location close to Grand Central Station, Fifth Avenue Shopping, and Rockefeller Center. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. You'll thrive at Residence Inn with the conveniences you need. Like studio and spacious one-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas. A fully-equipped kitchenette ready for your favorite cuisine and our grocery delivery service to fill your refrigerator and satisfy cravings. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Fuel up with our free hot breakfast to energize your mornings and exercise in our fitness center with treadmills, cycles, and free weights. At Residence Inn, we'll make sure you thrive during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing