We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian Cuisine”
Review of Spice Symphony

Spice Symphony
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 7/6
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #24 of 13,775 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Midtown East
Cross street: Between 31st and 32nd st
Transit: 6 train to 33rd street and Park ave, R,Q,N,B,D,F,M trains to 34th street and Broadway.
Description: Modern Indian Cooking with a twist and Chinese with an Indian Accent”. We use only fresh local produce of high quality to ensure a healthy living. We use age old Indian spices that has sought to have medical advantages that is put together in concert by different chefs’ each with different skills / talents resulting in different flavors and colors of food from all regions in India. We bring to you coastal curries from Goa, Konkan, Karwar, Allepy, Madurai, Kolkata to name a few.Our food is fresh from the kitchen and we are a symbol of warmth and welcome. We are home, family and friends.
Reviewed 23 April 2019

Enjoying a city break with my daughter. Excellent service and speedy. Made to feel very much at home. I had chicken tandoori and my daughter had lamb rogan josh. Chose wine a new zealand sauvignon blanc which was simply perfect. Great experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laurentia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 472 of 2,721 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

My wife and I went here on a weekend trip to NY. The food was fantastic, service was excellent and all reasonably priced. I had he Tandori lamb chops and my wife had the Chicken Korma. I highly recommend this place for a great authentic Indian dinner.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2019

Party of 4 midweek, better to book as it did get very busy. The food was fabulous, service very good and reasonably priced. No complaints and would certainly recommend

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris_and_Emma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

Delicious vegetarian options. Don’t miss the cheese dumplings in creamy cashew sauce.
We ended going twice in one week!

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank 874florenceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

Myself and husband popped in here for a small bite , wonderful Indian food ,best I’ve had in a long time , wait staff were great , Beer cold and food amazing,it was a great find for us , can’t wait to go again. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank 232donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Spice Symphony also viewed

 

Been to Spice Symphony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.