We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place East Village”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/Dinning Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/Dinning Area
View of Freedom Tower from Rooftop!! Living/Dinning Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Living/Dinning Area
View of Freedom Tower from Rooftop!!
Living/Dinning Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Living/Dinning Area
Living/Dinning Area
Kitchen
Bathroom
Surrounding Streets / East Village
Surrounding Streets / East Village
Surrounding Streets / East Village
Surrounding Streets / East Village
Surrounding Streets / East Village
Surrounding Streets / East Village
Surrounding Streets / East Village
Surrounding Streets / East Village
Surrounding Streets / East Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bénwa F
Bordeaux, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best place East Village”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Evan is a very nice host with perfectly clean appartment.
The bedroom is large and clean again, as the apartment. You have easy access to sudway and restaurants, cafe and so on.
Evan was really helpful and available at any time for me.
I hope i can go back to his place soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
T_to_the...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in the city”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For a solo traveler this apartment bang in the middle of the East Village is ideal. From here the entire of Manhattan is accessible by foot. The apartment itself has recently been renovated and has all basic amenities. Evan is a very helpful and gracious host. For the two weeks that I stayed I had a blast. There are resident cats though so if you are allergic maybe look elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All nearby cafes and eateries.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buffalo
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Justin R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Very Clean”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Evan is a wonderful host with a lot of very helpful advice on restaurants, bars, and places to see. My girlfriend and I stayed here for five days and had a great time. Many of our best experiences were based on his recommendations. I would highly recommend this place for people travelling alone or for couples, but if you have trouble walking up stairs or are allergic to cats, then it might not be the place for you. Overall, it was super clean and in a very fun location.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing