We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highline Chelsea tour/Greenwich Village walking tours.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York Tour1

New York Tour1
Book In Advance
More Info
US$109.00*
and up
All-Access 9/11 Experience: Ground Zero Tour, 9/11 Memorial and Museum, One...
Ranked #1 of 585 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: NewYorkTour1 Immersive Tours with Great Guides! Our itineraries are designed to bring you authentic experiences of New York City neighborhoods and major attractions such as Soho, the 9/11 Memorial, Times Square, and much more. We travel by foot, subway and public buses just like native New Yorkers would. You'll see so much more in a shorter amount of time.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Highline Chelsea tour/Greenwich Village walking tours.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

four Canadian women looking to get some exercise, knowledge and background on a city we've grown to enjoy on previous visits. Kevin started us off at Highline Chelsea tour. Highline is a complete hidden gem in this city that a GF friend insisted we visit. It is a must see/experience for her and now for us. Oasis in the city that they are lovingly rejuvenating. Lush, tranquil and peaceful. Volunteers are to be commended on such a beautiful display and obvious love of nature and beauty. Kevin had a great rapport with his group and the pictures he brought along to juxtapose the past with current was really interesting to compare.
Greenwich tour was with a very enthusiastic guide named Remy who is learning to like a beverage of the same name,(its an acquired taste Remy!!) A real zest for his area of interest. Very bubbly and could almost barely contain himself in showing us his favourite Greenwich. His zeal was contagious and the history and factoids he researched were interesting. We did have him stumped on a few questions though and he made a mental note to himself "to look that up when he got home" so he could include it in his next tour. Much appreciated the restroom break though as it was a hot day and lots of water had been consumed. Try to include that in each tour...we appreciate it!! Both guides were fabulous but we did query as to why both of them claimed that Artichoke pizza was the best pizza in town! We wondered if that establishment was perhaps sponsoring the tour??? Besides that though, great tour and awesome knowledgable guides. 5 star all the way!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gogal562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,161
    388
    24
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
1 review
“Greenwich Village with Remy is THE must do walking tour in NYC!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Remy expertly shares the sights, history and hot spots of the Village in a tour that feels like it ends all too soon. There is no better way to experience the Bohemian feel of the neighborhood!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JJohnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent tour guides.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Did the Inside Broadway tour with Ellie and the SoHo-Little Italy- Chinatown tour with Rachel. The pace of the walking tours are very relaxed which is good in the high humidity of NY summer and when you have already done a lot more walking than you are used to. Both tour guides were very knowledgable and gave lots of interesting info. The guides also give useful tips to make your visit around the area more pleasant. Rachel told us about a restaurant in Chinatown at 100 Mott street (Can't remember the restaurant name). Best soup dumplings ever.

Helpful?
Thank madmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a New York Pass and choose the Soho-Little Italy-Chinatown-Tour. Since I sometimes had problems understanding guides with a strong american accent I was sceptical before, but we had a british guide: Kate Fray. And she was just great: perfect language, informative history background, nice places, enjoyable stories, she responded to everyones needs in a very nice way. And she managed well a special group: 15 girl scouts, 3 german guys with bikes (us), and 2 asian women with trolleys ;-)

I really would have liked to join another tour with her, but this time in NYC there was no possibility. Definitel try it next time in NYC again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimini, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had the first tour "Highline/Chelsea Market/Meatpacking District Tour" with Bobby and he was funny, really helpful and he really know everything of that interesting area..."highly recommended". Then i had the "Greenwich Village Tour" with Kevin and i thought it was difficult to find two tour leaders great in the same day...i was wrong. Kevin told us interesting news that we didn't image. With both of them i felt like we were "lifelong friends". Thanks a lot, guys. Just a news for readers, that not depend on the company: try to do both tour (i recommend both of them) but in difference day. I did both in one day (was really warm day) and in the end i was really tired but also greatfu to Bobby, Kevin and this company that really deserve my compliments. In both tour i used New York Pass...thanks!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank fabrilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New York Tour1 also viewed

 

Been to New York Tour1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing