We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool!”

GhostBusters Firestation
Book In Advance
More Info
US$43.00*
and up
New York TV and Movie Tour
Ranked #223 of 1,092 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cool!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

As a big fan of the movie it was cool to see this - and it's free! There isn't anything else to do there and there are no GhostBusters related items/activities so I would only recommend doing this if you are a big fan of the films.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Moledog83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    70
    54
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Another fun free thing to do”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

If you've seen the Ghostbusters films then you must go and get a picture with this. Sure it will be over in 5 minutes and there isn't a huge amount going on around the building (although it is a working fire station) but it's free and it's a fun site to see. Go to the haunted building on Central Park West too (Subway's nearby).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurtsboro, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun experience if you are nearbuy”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We got off the subway a couple of blocks away - the Canal Street stop on the blue line. My Tripadvisor app on my phone told me it was close by, so we followed it's arrow. It was fun to see this building from a childhood movie! I don't know if I would go too far out of my way to see it, unless I was a huge movie fan or Ghostbuster's fan - but it was exciting (in a kind of nerdy way) to see it up close.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
194 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“It's a building!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

It was over in about 1 min. We walked up and looked at it and then left. Spent more time waiting on the metro after. If you are a hard core ghostbusters fan then it might be worth it. Otherwise, due to the location (not really close to much else), spend the time at the 911 memorial.

Helpful?
3 Thank jackbauerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Ghostbusters!!! - It just had to be done”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

On a trip to the south coast we got off the tube a few stops early at Franklin Street to visit the Ghostbuster fire station and we were very lucky as just as we were arriving the fire engine was returning and we were able to take picture of the sign inside and the crew and fire engine. The crew were very kind and left the gates open whilst we took pictures. Really pleased we made the effort to visit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DJP/jdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GhostBusters Firestation also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to GhostBusters Firestation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing