We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Seafood Restaurant in NY City!”
Review of Sea Fire Grill

Sea Fire Grill
Ranked #177 of 14,913 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$75
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: Lexington and Third
Description: Offering seasonally focused, contemporary American seafood, where only the finest and freshest seafood is highlighted. Guests will be enchanted by the superb selection of raw bar favorites and delicious appetizers which include East & West Coast Oysters, Chilled Lobster, and expertly seasoned Yellowfin Tuna Tartare. Entree selections are sure to delight, with succulent Alaskan King Crab Legs, elegant Herb Basted Black Bass and the menu wouldn't be complete without the addition of SFG's Surf & Turf - tender filet mignon and buttery steamed lobster. The sleek interior, with tile floors, shimmering blue lighting, and mirrored accents give the space a modern edge while the Main Dining Room takes cues from a classic steakhouse with dark wood floors, wainscoting, and a roaring marble fireplace. SFG boasts not one but two private dining options for more intimate events. The Sea Fire Grill lends the perfect balance to refined cuisine, chic decor, and impeccable service.
Reviewed 5 July 2017

A beautiful restaurant, in a great mid-town location, with excellent seafood and service, run by a great team, led by Alex Begolli! Also, a vibrant bar scene at night with great bartenders.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminPrelvukaj, Owner at Sea Fire Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

We're happy to hear that you had an excellent dining experience, Peter! We truly appreciate your patronage, thank you for taking the time to rate and review us, and we hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We made spot reservations here and were happy to be able to get in. We had Black Sea bass and halibut. Both were prepared perfectly. The fish was very fresh. We also have salmon and beet appetizers, and the flavors were great. A bit pricey but worth it.

Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminPrelvukaj, Owner at Sea Fire Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

We're happy to hear that you had a great dining experience, Dave! We truly appreciate your patronage, thank you for taking the time to rate and review us, and we hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

The complimentary White Fish spread for your bread is delicious. I decided to try this restaurant again because the Lobster Bisque ($15) was so good the last time, and it was equal this time to the last time. For my second, and final course, I had the appetizer called Jumbo Lump Crab Cake ($25) which was delicious. It was a very large portion and between that and the soup I was full.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Harvey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminPrelvukaj, Owner at Sea Fire Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

We're happy to hear that you had an enjoyable dining experience, Harvey! We truly appreciate your continued patronage, thank you for taking the time to rate and review us, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

I must echo fellow diners - this is a great place. Service was excellent and the food delicious. Heirloom salad was gorgeous and tasty. My fellow diner and I enjoyed the Roasted Nova Scotia Halibut - great dish served with an amazing kale chimichurri, beautiful fava beans, and delightfully light lemon gnocchi. Fish portion was a bit big for me, but the fish was cooked to perfection. I am surprised that I have not discovered Sea Fire Grill before today. Loved it. Great food, great atmosphere, and great attention to customers from the moment you walk in the door. Can't wait to return and try some other dishes!!!

Thank ZenaRd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminPrelvukaj, Owner at Sea Fire Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great dining experience! We appreciate your patronage, thank you for taking the time to rate and review us, and we look forward to seeing you at the restaurant again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

On 4/15/17, my wife and I, on the recommendation of the concierge at our hotel, dined at Sea Fire Grill on E. 48th St. near Lexington Ave. From the greeting by the Hostess to the service by our waiter, everything about the evening was perfect. The entrees were exceptional. Our leisurely dinner was one of our most enjoyable in NY in years. We will definitely return to dine again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tug1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenjaminPrelvukaj, Owner at Sea Fire Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

We're thrilled to hear that you and your wife had a great dining experience! We appreciate your patronage, thank you for taking the time to rate and review us, and we look forward to seeing you at the restaurant again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Fire Grill also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Sea Fire Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing