We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical American Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blooms Cafe

Blooms Cafe
Ranked #655 of 13,552 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Typical American Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great place to have breakfast - big portions and friendly staff. Sets you up for the day - no paper plates or cups in sight

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    202
    64
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“the best breakfast ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This cafe was just a few doors down from our hotel (the Bedford). We went there every morning for breakfast and it was great, the people were friendly and very helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlotte w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place to wait for the airport bus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My sister was taking a NYC airporter bus to LaGurdia and got to 41st much too early. We walked a block and found Blooms. We entered with our luggage and packages, hot and dishelveled
to be greeted by a lovely hosted who parked our luggage to the side and led us to a quiet table. We told our waiter that we had lots if time and he told us to relax, even though it was during a busy lunch time.
The food was good- not great- and a bit pricey-but the location made up for it. It gave us the respite we needed .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizxabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
820 reviews
376 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Great omelets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I read online that this place was gluten free friendly and since it was around the corner from Pip’s Place I figured we would give it a shot. While I was not provided a separate GF menu nor did I see a separate section on the menu, our waitress was extremely in tune with our needs and new exactly what we could and could not eat on the menu (down to the cheese that was GF). They have GF bread if you are interested in having a breakfast sandwich, which my husband did. I had an amazing omelet! It was just a simple ham and cheese one but it is the best omelet I have eaten in the States. They also provide you with a side of potatoes which are very good also! This service was fast and friendly. I can see us eating here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“breakfast NY-style....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had Breakfast the NY-way, ordered one of the specials that supposedly were 3 scrambled eggs and bacon, well it wasn't that special, no more than 2 very small eggs and the bacon, the orange juice was good but not freshly squeezed. Did return a second time though, because in the end it had a fair price quality ratio, and it really is breakfast NY style, if you are midtown try Blomm's for your breakfast

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steffo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blooms Cafe also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Blooms Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing