We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a winner!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Ranked #79 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 days in May/June. The location is perfect. It is in midtown and close to everything. Rarely caught a cab although we were busy sightseeing night and day. Close to Broadway, Times Square etc and a few blocks from Penn Station if you are arriving or leaving by train.
We had had a long flight and our room was very quiet. The hotel itself was very clean, friendly and helpful. Some might say the rooms are small but only if they are unfamiliar with NY hotel rooms. Seemed standard to me. Breakfast was fine, but nothing special. Good restaurants, pubs and everything you need right there. I would happily stay there next time I visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uptightoutasight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,962 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Nice small clean and snazzy room - everything you need! The bed and linens were very comfortable - the tv was great and came with a sanitized remote - WOW - I would come back! Really reasonable prices! The Desk and cleaning staff were very nice and very helpful - I like this place!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank naturegirlcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After looking at three different hotels for our first trip to New York City we chose to stay at Best Western Premier Herald Square. It was a WONDERFUL experience! The hotel has a boutique hotel feel and is new, clean and fresh. A full breakfast is offered each day and the hotel staff is AMAZING!! Lou was particularly friendly and helpful each day of our stay giving us ideas of places to go and ways to save money. We stayed for five nights and were served a hot full breakfast each day. The staff would always wish us a good day as we left in the morning for our adventures, and welcomed us back each evening. The hotel is in the most ideal area of town. We walked everywhere the five days we were there - even to Central Park! We never hailed a cab the entire time. On the morning we left, I forgot a few items in the lobby that we had purchased. When I called, Zuleika told me how to send a shipping label and they would return the items UPS. Sade packed them up nicely for us and made sure they were delivered. The only negative (if you can even call it that since it is New York City) is that the room was small. I'd stay there without hesitation again if we ever decide to visit NYC again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The staff was awesome. The room was very, very small and since there is construction next door, it was extremely noisy. We only got less than 4 hours of sleep each night if we were lucky. There is no refrigerator. The breakfast area was very small as well and people were walking all over each other to get to the food. People were taking tables from each other. We would have taken the food up to our room but there is no place to eat in the room except on the bed. We didn't get towels one day and the staff was extremely nice and got them for us right away. Make sure if you need a cab, you hail one yourself. If you have the hotel get one, the price doubles.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a wonderful small hotel in Herald Square. The staff are all friendly and extremely helpful. the rooms are clean and the service is personal. We had a problem with the a/c and they immediately changed us to another room. This is by far one of the best properties in New York!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

As a confirmed Hilton Hotel addict, I was extremely hesitant to try a Best Western property. After taking a status match to Best Western Rewards at Diamond Level I thought that it was time to try it out. This hotel is a lovely little surprise. The staff were amazing throughout the entire stay, friendly, welcoming and efficient. The recognition of Diamond status was excellent and the early check in and late check out were greatly appreciated. The rooms are nice and well decorated. The hotel is recently constructed and still feels new. The bathroom is the by far the best of all of my visits to NYC. The rooms are NYC size, though still felt okay. In hindsight i would have preferred a higher floor, to achieve a small view and to escape construction noise from next door. The negative aspects of the the stay included the terribly mouldy/musty smell from the basement level that was often in the elevators and the terrible linens on the beds. The fitted sheets do not fit the king sized beds and the flat sheets also seem to be the wrong size. this should be addressed immediately. Overall however, a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

this is a very small hotel. excellent location with the subway only a block away rooms are some of the smallest I have ever seen but adequate. The rooms in front are noisy from street sounds. Unfortunately there was construction going on next door. The staff was willing to move me to a higher floor. The bathroom is really small as well so only one person in at a time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#199 of 473 in New York City
1,229 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Empire State Bldg
Hampton Inn Manhattan-35th St/Em...
#158 of 473 in New York City
2,279 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#101 of 473 in New York City
4,329 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Place New York Midtown South
Hyatt Place New York Midtown Sou...
#154 of 473 in New York City
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Herald Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Herald Square

Address: 50 W 36th Street, New York City, NY 10018-8029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Price Range: £97 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Herald Square 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Square Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Herald Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing