We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parker New York(New York City)
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Archer Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,095)
Filter reviews
2,096 results
Traveller rating
1,144
748
153
38
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,144
748
153
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe empire state buildingnew yorkpenn stationrooms are smallbreakfast roomfree breakfastaround the cornerbagelswould definitely stay here againeach morningfront desk stafftea and coffeemidtown manhattanclean hotelbryant parktwo double beds
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,096 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was visiting the city for my nephew's first trip to NYC. Jackie was a total pleasure and assisted usp promptly with our luggage storeage so we couldngeg back to the sightseeing. Thanks for being so quick and friendly!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Premier Herald Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We hope your nephew enjoyed his first trip to NYC! Quality service is our number one priority when it comes to our guests, and I am so glad you had such a positive experience at our hotel. Our staff works hard to make sure all guests are well accommodated. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Best Wishes,
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Best Western Premier Herald Square was just what we hoped for: a safe place to spend the night in between 2 very busy days. The hotel staff is friendly, accommodating, and efficient. We experienced no hassles or disappointments during our stay. Our room was clean and quiet and full of natural light from the wall of windows overlooking the street. There are outdoor spaces in the front and back where guests can sit and visit or wait for rides. We had breakfast plans, so we did not take advantage of the free breakfast, however, we made several trips to the super convenient, well maintained, coffee, tea and ice water set up in the lobby. This hotel has customer convenience in mind.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvelliott3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Premier Herald Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy to hear you made use of some of our popular amenities, such as the coffee and tea bar in the lobby, and the outdoor patio and bar. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You’ll have to stay with us again and enjoy our complimentary breakfast! Thank you for reviewing our hotel, and we hope to see you again!
Best Wishes,
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travelled as a family of three for three nights at the Herald Square - Best Western. We arrived early and left late - no problem either day. We used their secure locked storage room. The concierge was very helpful on the travel systems available for getting around the city and we used him to book a limo for the return journey to JFK. The hotel rooms are not over large but we are all over six foot tall and managed OK. The breakfasts are varied each day. Again there may be a short wait for food but its a nice time to chat to other visitors and get ideas for the day ahead. Being in Mid Manhattan you are conveniently located for most things and far away enough not to be disturbed by too much noise. I would definitely look at booking this hotel for our next visit to the Big Apple

Room Tip: High floor for a good view of the Manhattan skyline.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Saddlerphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Premier Herald Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It is wonderful to hear you took advantage of our location and got a chance to explore the city right outside our doors. I am pleased you found your room to be satisfactory, and our staff accommodating with your bags. It is also great to hear you enjoyed our breakfast room, which is popular among guests. We look forward to seeing you again next time you’re in the city!
Best Wishes,
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed six nights with two of my friends. Loved the beds. Okay bathroom, the usual. The view from the room is nothing special if you don’t have a room at the top floors. We ate breakfast almost everyday. A variaty of choices so you don’t have to eat the same thing every day. The staff at the hotel were very friendly. Especially the barmanager Stephen. We were at the hotel bar every day because of him. Great service from him and the reason why I maybe someday would return to this particular hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Goingdowntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Premier Herald Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Choices are always the best! It is great to hear you made use of our complimentary breakfast and patio bar so often. I am glad you found the staff to be so accommodating and friendly and our service made your stay wonderful. We hope you’ll come see us again next time you’re in New York!
Best Wishes,
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

I will review this hotel very honestly. As a group of three friends celebrating my birthday, we were disappointed when we arrived and found that we had not been given the room we requested. They rooms were very small for three of us and we did considering moving hotels.

Well that would have been a huge mistake let me tell you we are so glad we didn’t do it. The staff at the hotel are amazing the lady on reception is so friendly and helpful (I think her name is B.B.) she met almost every request we gave her with professionalism and a smile this included facilitating a room change the following day that afforded us a most spectacular view of the Empire State Building, absolutely mind blowing. She also sent a bottle of bubbly to our room.

We requested fridge and this was in the room in less that ten minutes. Very efficient staff. One thing that let them down and I did mention this time and time again was that only towels for two people were left in the room by house keeping and drinks for two also, not a major issue but like I said it’s an honest warts and all review.

The breakfast staff were fantastic always saving us our same table daily and the food was way above the standard we had expected, it was delicious and plentiful.

We had an amazing time here and were very sad to leave. I have booked to return to New York in December with my family this time however I was so disappointed not to be able to book this hotel this time but it was way out on my price range so I settled for the one next door as the area is close to everything yet far enough away from the madness of it all. There was a lovely Market there on Sunday and Macey’s and other shops are just a few minutes stroll away. The area felt very safe and we walked around at all hours without any problems.

One thing that I will have to complain about is the hotel booked a car for us recommending a firm that charge a flat rate. We were quoted $70 and despite feeling that we would not make it to the airport in one piece because of his dangerous driving we still gave the driver $75 he chased us down into the airport terminal and was very rude and intimidating. He demanded more money and as three woman travelling together we felt he was very threatening and aggressive towards us and we felt we had no choice but to hand over the cash and that really soured the trip for us.

We would all return here no problem at all (except price) but we would certainly not use the car service again.

Thank you so much for making my birthday a very memorable one. New Yorkers are fabulous

Love and best wishes to you all

Trudi x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Trudi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Premier Herald Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Happy Birthday Trudi! Thank you for celebrating your special day with us at the Best Western Herald Square. We always appreciate and encourage any feedback you can provide us, so we can continue to provide our guests the best service we can. Thank you for yours regarding our car service, and your experiences at our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be accommodating, and the location perfect for exploring the city. We hope you’ll stay with us again!
Best Wishes,
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews