We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very fun!”

Kinky Boots on Broadway
Book In Advance
More Info
US$101.31*
and up
Kinky Boots on Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From Grammy Award-winning pop icon CYNDI LAUPER and four-time Tony Award® winner HARVEY FIERSTEIN comes the exhilarating new musical KINKY BOOTS, directed and choreographed by Tony Award winner JERRY MITCHELL. With a sensational new score, knockout dancing and a spectacularly uplifting story, KINKY BOOTS is the must-see musical that proves that sometimes, the best way to fit in is to stand out!
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We saw Kinky Boots and laughed so hard. The theater is a piece of theatrical history that makes you long for the days of great architecture and design. The costumes are beautiful.The actors and actresses are so talented and the music so great. We loved this show and recommend it for adults.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,523
    611
    151
    40
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent, Spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fantastic play, marvelous singing, terrific story.
Recommend anyone to experience this play.
Make sure that you save $$$ @ TKTS brokers at the center of Times Square.
It's a good thing

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoalieDad26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
250 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“For the love of Shoes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

And family. This Broadway show is the epitome of Broadway Shows. Great music. Amazing Theater! The staff was excellent! Tickets were extremely expensive though. But so worth it! They do sell fancy drink cups I think they were $7 for a soda/pop and then you could 'sell' the cup back for $4. We just kept the cups obviously. A nice souvenir. The theater isn't too big or small. I like that because it is much more personal and a better experience. The show itself is amazing. The music is sing-a-long worthy and the stage present from all the singers was to die for. They do such an amazing job.

My husband enjoyed it as well even though I was a bit sketchy on how he would take all the drag queens. But he actually said it was a great show and a lot of fun! So go book your tickets and enjoy the amazing show!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dazyabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phila
Level Contributor
191 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Soooo entertaining!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Show was great! Billy Porter fabulous! Music excellent! My husband who hates the theater said it was the first show he didn't look at his watch!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank buddyPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
132 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“ANYBODY WHO MISSES THIS IS A FOOL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Want to prove you have a heart, want to remember what rollicking fun is, want to feel young again and happy, like clapping, till your arms and hands hurt, and smiling, and walking home because you are filled with joy; then you must go see this play over and over. Take friends. Even take someone you don't like, they will have to become a friend, or you will know for a fact that you will be right to avoid them in the future.
This review is being written long after I saw the show myself and then took friends. I did not know I could review it. But now that I am, makes me want to go again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank newyorkscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kinky Boots on Broadway also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Kinky Boots on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing