We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best shows ever”

Kinky Boots on Broadway
Book In Advance
More Info
US$101.31*
and up
Kinky Boots on Broadway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From Grammy Award-winning pop icon CYNDI LAUPER and four-time Tony Award® winner HARVEY FIERSTEIN comes the exhilarating new musical KINKY BOOTS, directed and choreographed by Tony Award winner JERRY MITCHELL. With a sensational new score, knockout dancing and a spectacularly uplifting story, KINKY BOOTS is the must-see musical that proves that sometimes, the best way to fit in is to stand out!
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One of the best shows ever”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The leads are top notch! Doesn't get better than broadway...great music-- a little edgy. It made me want to go out and buy red boots. lol

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DC_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,654
    622
    151
    40
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio TEXAS
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great musical!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I thought this was a great musical. Perfect day to go to a matinee as it was pouring rain outside. It is a long production so plan to be there about 3 hours. Also, don't take your little kids to this unless you want to have to explain that the ladies are actually men dressed as women. I saw young kids there and don't think it was age appropriate. It is a nice small venue and all the seats should be great. The story is one for the heart and is about acceptance. I thought it was great!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

fun light and energetic. great music, lyrics, performances. good connection with the audience.
Great versatility especially the lead actors' performance.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tyler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma County, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beyond amazing! Buy tickets now!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just returned from my first vist to NYC. Somebody else made the arrangements, and tickets to "Kinky Boots" were part of our stay. When I first heard the title of the show, I was thinking "What the heck?" and kind of wishing we could see the show that Bryan Cranston is doing ("All the Way"). A little research revealed that Cyndi Lauper is involved in this project and it has very good reviews. Excitement ramped up. However, I was unprepared for just how extraordinary "Kinky Boots" would be. Beyond amazing! You'll laugh, you'll cry and you'll have a blast. Go see it!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PPop54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very fun!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We saw Kinky Boots and laughed so hard. The theater is a piece of theatrical history that makes you long for the days of great architecture and design. The costumes are beautiful.The actors and actresses are so talented and the music so great. We loved this show and recommend it for adults.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kinky Boots on Broadway also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Kinky Boots on Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing