We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about the 'Reuben, Reuben, Reuben'”

Zucker's Bagels Grand Central
Ranked #768 of 13,765 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Midtown
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's all about the 'Reuben, Reuben, Reuben'”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The yummiest bagels around and right next to our hotel so we ate here most days! The fillings are always so generous and yet the queues are never bad. The 'Reuben, Reuben, Reuben' with pastrami is the best by far!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank El_Mon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    52
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Cockroach!!!!!!!! ”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Visited today, Saturday lunch time, whilst sitting eating my zucker traditional which I thought was a bit tasteless a huge COCKROACH ran from behind the counter across the floor and under my table base, the girl sitting next to me jumped up a shouted cockroach, with this the staff members ran over pulled the table away and trod on it !!!!!! Wiping it up with tissue, at that point I binned my half eaten lunch and walked out as did some others, thinking back I should have asked for a refund but just wanted to get put of the place.

Helpful?
Thank cindyterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Typical New York”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

A must have in New York City - a bagel.At Zucker's there is so much choice of bagels and fillings it's hard to decide what to have but you can't go wrong whatever you get.Staff are friendly and helpful,not intimidating.We went early morning and not busy at all,just a steady stream of locals on their way to work.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
1,141 reviews
560 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Run, don't walk, to Zucker's”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We followed the terrific advice of fellow TripAdvisor travelers and gave Zucker's a try. It was advice worth following.

We had the lox with cream cheese onion and capers on sesame, the corned beef on rye bread toasted, coffee, and a vanilla latte. Every single bite was excellent! The meat on the corned beef sandwich was stacked exceptionally high and the overall food quality was worth a five-star rating.

The large African-American male behind the counter was attentive and friendly and added to the overall upbeat ambiance and provided excellent service.

If you ar

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LV_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Yummy bagels (had the whole wheat with jalapeno cream cheese), cool interior and clean bathroom. Free Wifi as well.

Helpful?
Thank SchowiidrideFerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zucker's Bagels Grand Central also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Zucker's Bagels Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing