We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Entertaining!”
Review of Pippin The Musical - CLOSED

Pippin The Musical
Attraction details
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Entertaining!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great acting, incredible dancing and acrobatics! We got the tickets 50% off the day off at the tkts booth! Would highly recommend the show!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmyH605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    149
    75
    21
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant production”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A biased report because this is probably my favourite musical, but the theatrics, acrobatics and stage presentation lifted this musical to another level...some very, very good performances

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cgmewatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Finding Himself With Balance Balls”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Never one of my favorite plays, Pippin's revival is surely better than the college productions that have preceded it but it's vaudeville - not a musical. With trapeze artists and jugglers and an attractive group of elite gymnasts, it's got tons of energy and flash. You have to wait until Catherine's appearance in the 2nd Act to get any sense of heart or even story. While I'm glad I stayed for the second half (I seriously thought of not doing so), go only if Cirque de Soleil is a preferred entertainment choice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not sure what that was about”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I had read a few reviews of this show and to be honest I didn't really get it. The cast were great but I didn't understand the storyline. The first and second half seemed to be two different shows.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank blader03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The funniest show we have seen in a long time.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a must see. The humor and acrobatics are amazing. It is so well done that you could see it more than once. It is very well cast and a great show. We had a great time and highly recommend it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DT1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pippin The Musical also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing