We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for family with children!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pippin The Musical - CLOSED

Pippin The Musical
Attraction details
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not for family with children!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The show includes several scenes about sex, so if you have children I recommend that you do not bring them along to this show. This show is age appropriate for adults and adolescents only.
DG from NJ

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    149
    75
    21
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This performance is everything you could be looking for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

On my first visit to NYC we picked Pippin for our first Broadway experience, and this performance did not disappoint. The music was excellent, and the script was humorous and entertaining. What exceeded our expectations were the acrobatics and illusions! Just a really enjoyable experience not to be missed.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
212 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Performers were flexible and great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was simply amazed by the flexibility of all of actors. Being able to sing, do acrobatics and talk.
A must see!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDiva13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What Theater Should Be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Sometimes entertaining, well executed theater gets a bad rap for not being artsy enough, or deep enough, or serious enough. The fact of the matter is, good is good, and Pippin was very enjoyable. Its venue in the somewhat more intimate MusicBox Theater made it fun from the start, with the feeling of going back in time, and having phenomenal views of the stage from every seat. With constant movement of 20 or 30 players dancing, doing acrobatics, and hamming it up, the only challenge is figuring out what to watch. Is the story deep--no. Is it fun--absolutely. Tongue-in-cheek humor that doesn't take itself too seriously through characters that are all a bit odd. And a cast that's all ridiculously buff--beautiful women, and ripped guys. The music is fun, and time flies by so quickly, you're sorry it has to come to an end. Catch the show if you can.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RKLeBlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This show is amazing! Loved all the actors but Annie Potts was a real treat. We sat in the second row which was great but wish we were just a little further back just because there is so much to see on the stage that we never knew where to look. A little further back and we could have seen the entire stage at a glance. Seriously great!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank momof1gr8girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pippin The Musical also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing