We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Ranked #154 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It's close enough to all of the attractions, but far enough to stay out of the traffic and the noise. Check-in was a breeze, and I even checked-in early. The room was spacious by Manhattan definition. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was modern and had a nice glassed in shower. Although it is directly across from the bed, so be aware. Breakfast was free, but it is crowded and busy so go early. The elevators were quick also. Overall, this was a great stay and I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Chankinsrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Hello Chankinsrun,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotels location, bed, and other room amenities. I completely agree with you that it is the best option to come down early for the complimentary breakfast. We do have limited space, and everyone seems to come down during the last half hour. Thanks again for the review and for choosing us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    390
    79
    15
    11
See reviews for
302
339
38
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Being unable to email SpringHill Suites as there isn't one, I sent a letter over a month ago for our stay in November. However, I have not had a reply which I find to be most discourteous and hope that if the GM reads this he might please reply? Thank you so much.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CosmicRays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Good Morning CosmicRays,

Thank you for your post on our site. I wanted to reach out to assist you in any way possible, as it seems you are having trouble getting some information you are requesting. I assure you that we respond to all guest requests that we receive immediately, and with urgency.

If you still need assistance in any way at all please feel free to contact our hotel directly at 212-391-2255, or if email is more convenient you can email me directly at Nick.Cooper@marriott.com.

I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were in NYC to take in B'way shows, museums and shopping. This hotel has a great location...we walked almost everywhere! The staff at the hotel is super helpful and friendly. Kudos to breakfast room staff workers Jeff, Crystal and Lisa. They went out of their way to provide assistance and they were always pleasant and friendly throughout the busy breakfast service. The entire staff...the front desk reception personnel, the doormen, housekeeping were all great. I highly recommend this hotel for good value, good location and great staff. The only downside is that the rooms do not have bathtubs! After walking all day it would have been nice to soak in a hot bath!

Room Tip: The junior suites on the 19th floor have a spectacular view of the Empire State Bldg. Be sure to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GolfGirlSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello GolfGirl,

Thank you for your detailed review on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotels location, service, views, and room. Thank you for acknowledging Crystal, Jeff, and Lisa on our breakfast staff. This group truly understands the importance of providing great service and memorable experiences for our guests.

We greatly appreciate your kind words and recommendation. I apologize that you were not able to take a bath after long days of walking around the city, unfortunately only several rooms with two queen beds in them have the bath tub that you would prefer. In the future if you stay with us again please feel free to request a room with a bath tub, and we will gladly try and accommodate your request. I have shared your feedback with our staff, and will continue to encourage them to keep up the great work!

Thanks Again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The location, decor, and ammenities of this hotel were top notch; but what really makes this hotel a jewel in New York is the breakfast staff of Lisa, Crystal, and Jeff. Breakfast is a busy, congested time in the lobby, yet these three angels were able to greet everyone with a smile and a kind word. Jeff made sure that every table was cleaned immediately for the next person. Crystal and Lisa went about making sure that the food was constantly replenished as needed. My first day in New York, Lisa and Crystal sat down with my mother and myself to help us get orientated to the downtown map. Lisa suggested itineries for us to see the most of New York. New York is wonderful, but it is these three people who made it an especially enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adman68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Good Afternoon Adman,

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your detailed feedback so that we can continue to improve our product for our current and future guests. I am very happy to learn that our food and beverage team went above and beyond during your stay with us. I have shared your response with them, and they remembered you right away!

It is feedback like yours that allows us to positively acknowledge our associates for their great performances and encourage them to keep up the great work. I hope you had a safe trip back home and hope that we will see you again.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Thanks to Lisa crystal and Jeff for such a memorable morning experience . From the first day to the last they were three of the most pleasant people we met. We fell in love with New York Thanks again. Peggy broderick

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggybroderick48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hello Ms. Broderick,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your New York City trip, and for taking the time to write such a great review. We truly appreciate your feedback, and great rating. I have shared your feedback with our team, and thanked Lisa, Crystal, and Jeff for providing the great service that you deserve as a guest of ours. Our F/B team truly understands how to make a guests stay with us memorable and special. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thanks Again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed one night in April. We needed an extra bed because there were 2 adults and a child. Paid $500 for the night and found that the pull out couch was a single bed with a 2" mattress. The carpet in the room was stained. Other than that, the hotel was fine.

Room Tip: The so called pull out couch is a single bed with a 2" mattress. Don't expect a comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtraveling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hello Funtraveling,

I would like to start by thanking you for your feedback and comments on your stay at our hotel. We are always trying to look for ways to better ourselves, so that our guests have the most pleasant experience possible. I apologize that you found the sofa sleeper in the room to not meet your expectations, and not be as comfortable as you would have hoped. I hope that you will try us out again for your future trips. If you do, please feel free to contact me directly as I would personally like to ensure that your next stay is an enjoyable one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southwater
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Great hotel for a short break, the rooms are compact, but have all you need. The bed is excellent, would love to know their supplier! I personally would get rid of the sofa and rearrange desk which would give more room to move around anxiety for your luggage. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast is OK just very busy. I would request a room at the front of the building, the views at the back aren't good! The Strand next door has a good bar downstairs and a great one on the top floor!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthwaterSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Good Afternoon Sharon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed the bed inside of your room. If you would like to get one to enjoy for yourself you can visit www.shopmarriott.com, and all of the mattresses, bedding, and pillows can be found right there on the website. As you mentioned in your review our rooms are similar to many other NYC hotels in that they are compact, but we try to utilize the space we have the best way possible. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our hotel for our current and future guest's. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#103 of 468 in New York City
732 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#226 of 468 in New York City
600 reviews
Midtown
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, Ne...
#163 of 468 in New York City
2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#101 of 468 in New York City
1,675 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Place New York Midtown South
Hyatt Place New York Midtown Sou...
#148 of 468 in New York City
1,836 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#113 of 468 in New York City
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue

Property: SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Address: 25 W 37th St, New York City, NY 10018
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing