We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location with wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Ranked #146 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Leicesteshire, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Fantastic location with wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family & I stayed here in October last year (only just got round to posting a review)
The hotel was wonderful
The staff (reception, breakfast & room maids) were so attentive, friendly, helpful and just made our stay a trip to remember.
We pre reserved a city view room with 2 queen beds, we asked for a high floor and we got everything we asked for.
What a fantastic view of the Empire State Building.
Fast wifi, great breakfast, lovely room, great bathroom, comfy beds, fantastic location.
Love the place & will definitely stay there again on our return
Thanks

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello Stuart,

Thank you for your review and kind words on our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, especially since you stayed over one year ago! I am delighted to hear that you found our guest rooms, reception, and breakfast staff to fit your travel needs. I will share your great feedback with our team, and we cannot wait until you visit us again.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    377
    73
    14
    11
See reviews for
291
329
36
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We can't forget this short weekend experience in New York City. The hotel location was very convenient, accessible to all New York's attraction. Most of all the staffs were very helpful, polite and pleasant. Thank you Eunice for your help and your team in the front desk , they were all very professional.The room was very neat and clean, all what we needed and requested was provided immediately. We highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a place to stay in New City.Keep up the excellent service and we're planning to see you all again.

Room Tip: It really didn't matter to us because the room we were in was just the perfect one for us. Quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VIlma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Vilma,

Thank you for your great review. I appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel and staff. I have let our team know how appreciative you were of their efforts, and acknowledged Eunice’s great job in assisting you while you were with us. We understand that our staff service is something that sets us apart from all of the other hotels in the city, so we try to continue to keep improving any way that we can. I greatly appreciate your great recommendation, and can’t wait to see you next time!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Found this place online, about $230 for a king room, which is reasonable for Manhattan. My girlfriends loved how the room looked, green/white/purple made the place look fresh and clean, good white linens and no smell, which is the MOST important thing. The bed took up half the room, other half had a sofa area separated by an awkwards desk, which they had just not separated the two areas. Bathroom was clean, but the 2nd night there they didn't have hot water in the entire building, which was a bit annoying, water pressure was ok once it was back the next morning. the free breakfast was ok, i've stayed at a few Marriott Fairfield Inns and basically it's the same breakfast minus the waffles, at least thy have hot foods like ham, eggs and hash in addition to the continental stuff, filling and enough to get you going in the morning. Overall, I would stay again, great location, near 34th station or can walk up the 42nd, walkable with luggage to penn station (where we took the train to newark airport).

Room Tip: The room is narrow, but typical of most places in Manhattan that <$300 a night. Don't expect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fallen022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Fallen022,

Good morning, and thank you for choosing our hotel for your New York City trip. I am delighted to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your time with us in New York. As you mentioned the room size in New York City are much smaller than in many other tourist destinations. But I am glad that you enjoyed the modern look and colors of the room, as well as the clean white linens. I would like to apologize that you were affected by the hot water issue the second day of your stay with us. As you can imagine that was a difficult challenge for us, and is not normally something that happens on a regular basis. We hope to see you again for your next trip to the city, and look forward to serving you again.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had to write a review to try and help anyone out there doing their homework before you make a booking. I read so many reviews before hand and was very wary expecting to get there and find a teeny weeny room. I have to say everything about this hotel is perfect for anyone visiting New York and needing a perfect base. It is off 5th ave which meant that we could pop back and drop in our shopping. Taxi ride from Newark airport took about 20 mins. We paid $75 on the way and $99 on the way back for a big fancy taxi which the hotel ordered. From the moment we arrived and throughout our stay all staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms are big, beds comfy and bathrooms big with walk in shower.we paid the extra for a city view which made it really. To wake up with the sun shining and a view of the Empire State was a lovely treat. Rooms were cleaned every day, had an iron and board,hair dryer, ipod dock/alarm clock,fridge.no kettle as such, instead there was a funny little machine that boiled water instantly. No tea bags or milk in room but if you don't take your own you could take some from the breakfast bar. Breakfast was slightly chaotic as there wasn't much room for all the guests to move around. The options were varied but don't expect an English breakfast. There were cereals, breads, fruit, yogurt, and scrambled egg/ham (not bacon). I enjoy cereals and toast in the morning anyway but we had to queue up for a table. Just don't expect bacon or sausage like we have in the uk. The outside area was closed off seemingly due to some work going on in a neighbouring building but it looked nice out there.
If you are undecided over where to book, go with this hotel. Perfect location, clean, comfy, great staff. I can't speak positively enough of our stay. Thank you!!

Room Tip: We had a non smoking king studio with city view on the 10th floor. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csmith451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Csmith451,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your New York City trip. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. I see that you did your research on New York City hotels and found our hotel as a good option for your stay. We try to maximize the small area that we have for breakfast to the best of our ability, however it does get very crowded at times. We always try to encourage our guest’s to come early in the service time so that they can comfortably enjoy the complimentary options. Our outside area is currently closed due to the building construction in the back area, we are forced to close the area due to falling debris to ensure our guest’s safety. Hopefully the next time you join us it will be open for you to use. Thank you so much for your recommendation, we appreciate your kind words.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

As a Platinum Marriott member, I was in town for a quick meeting and needed a reasonably priced room in Manhattan which is always a challenge. Room was very clean and comfortable, Internet was working well. Staff was very friendly. It is only a few blocks from a lot of attractions and very central in Manhattan. Breakfast was good and similar to other Marriott properties.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejlwireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Good Morning Ejwireless,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your location of choice. We value your feedback as a valued platinum member and appreciate your loyalty. We hope that you will choose our hotel again in the future when you come back to New York.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Marriott is barely a year old, one of many "pocket" hotels the chains have built in recent years on smallish lots vacated by knock-downs in midtown Manhattan. Its newness shows up in the fresh lobby decor, and room plans featuring a separate wardrobe and desk area, handy microwave, fridge and room safe; bathroom with sliding door and spacious stall shower. Beds are comfortable; rooms and hallways quiet. Free WIFI and a generous breakfast are definite pluses. Although the eating area is crowded, seating is quite comfortable with tables and a bar setup. As noted in other reviews, the hotel is a short stroll from shopping and restaurants. Staff is friendly and tries to be helpful. Their helpfulness could be improved with better knowledge of nearby eateries, like Parker & Quinn Restaurant, which is part of the luxurious Refinery Hotel a few blocks away. I found it on my own and enjoyed its laid-back vibe. All in all, I would stay here again if the price is right!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Empire State Building -- it's lit up at night -- with colored...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivCanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Good Morning Viv,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. You sound like an experienced knowledgeable traveler, and we appreciate you staying with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff, location, and breakfast. Thank you for the great recommendation on the local restaurant nearby, we will definitely refer our guest's to this as a good local spot in the area. Thank you again for your time and for your suggestions we will definitely put them to good use.

Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My sister and I stayed at the Springhill and had a great experience. The hotel is new, rooms were clean and modern and very roomy for a Manhatten hotel. We were only a couple blocks from Times Square and Bryant Park. We walked there easily. The subway is also only 3 blocks and easy to get to. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our view of the Empire State building from our room was wonderful. As always, Marriott comes through with a wonderful hotel experience. Breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels, yogurt, oatmeal and coffee). Great start to the day and definately a money saver. Bathroom is very small but the shower was a regular size with glass door. I know in NYC they use every available bit of space and that is what this room was. Beds were super comfortable too. Would stay again. Location, location, location....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariak558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
My sister and I stayed at the Springhill and had a great experience. The hotel is new, rooms were clean and modern and very roomy for a Manhatten hotel. We were only a couple blocks from Times Square and Bryant Park. We walked there easily. The subway is also only 3 blocks and easy to get to. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our view of the Empire State building from our room was wonderful. As always, Marriott comes through with a wonderful hotel experience. Breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels, yogurt, oatmeal and coffee). Great start to the day and definately a money saver. Bathroom is very small but the shower was a regular size with glass door. I know in NYC they use every available bit of space and that is what this room was. Beds were super comfortable too. Would stay again. Location, location, location....

Hi Maria,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip with your sister to the city. I'm glad that you had a great experience, and that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. As you mentioned when guest's stay at Marriott's they expect a certain level of service and product and we strive to create the great experience that lives up to those expectations. Thank you for highlighting the complimentary breakfast, comfrotable beds, and location!

Thanks Again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#110 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Midtown
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, Ne...
#152 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,272 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#242 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Square
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Herald Squa...
#100 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Midtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#116 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Place New York Midtown South
Hyatt Place New York Midtown Sou...
#149 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue

Property: SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Address: 25 W 37th St, New York City, NY 10018-6224
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing