We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice, Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Ranked #156 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Newton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good choice, Great staff”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here four days on business. The property is clean,comfortable and well maintained. Staff were very friendly.The breakfast is a busy time but Crystal, Jeff and Michelle met the crush with smiles and efficiency. There is a CVS and Walgreen's nearby which I found to be much cheaper than other options for misc shopping needs, I'll stay here next trip to NYC.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms get you further from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaStateFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello IowaStateFan,

Thank you for your great review on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and especially wanted to recognize our breakfast staff. I have informed the team of your feedback, and they were very excited to be ackowledged for their efforts. Thank you again for your time, and we cannot wait to have you stay with us again for your next trip.

Sincerey,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    387
    78
    15
    11
See reviews for
300
335
36
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved this hotel. It is in a great area and close to everything. The hotel rooms are lovely... new, very clean and good size. So nice to have a large shower that is not over a bath. The breakfast is very impressive with a wide range to choose from and is replenished often. The staff were friendly & helpful. We were on the 3rd floor and didn't find traffic noise a problem. The laundry was great to have, as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Good Afternoon Jenb,

We are delighted that you loved our hotel! It seems like all of the amenities of the room and hotel were fitting for your travel needs. As you mentioned we are lucky that we do not receive any noise from the street in front of our building. (Not what you would expect in NYC). Our staff works very hard to please our guests, I will be sure to inform them that you found them friendly and helpful. I hope you stay with us on your next trip to NYC. We look forward to serving you again.

Thank Again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in NYC and we were absolutely pleased with this hotel! It was in a great location, convenient for walking to Times Square, Grand Central Station, Broadway theaters, and the Empire State Building (and if you're lucky you can get a room with the perfect view of it!!) We were upgraded to a room with a view and it was beautiful! Rooms are a bit small, but I'm sure that's standard for NYC. My only complaint would be the breakfast - it was good and much better than typical continental, but they served basically the same thing everyday so it was kind of boring after 4 days. I would have liked a little more variety, but service was great and food
was plentiful. Overall friendly staff and would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
This was our first time in NYC and we were absolutely pleased with this hotel! It was in a great location, convenient for walking to Times Square, Grand Central Station, Broadway theaters, and the Empire State Building (and if you're lucky you can get a room with the perfect view of it!!) We were upgraded to a room with a view and it was beautiful! Rooms are a bit small, but I'm sure that's standard for NYC. My only complaint would be the breakfast - it was good and much better than typical continental, but they served basically the same thing everyday so it was kind of boring after 4 days. I would have liked a little more variety, but service was great and food
was plentiful. Overall friendly staff and would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hi Melanie,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our hotel. I hope that you enjoyed New York City, espcecially since it was your first time. That is great that you were moved to a room with a view of the empire state building to get the true New York Experience. I'm glad to hear that you found that our staff was very helpful, and attentive to your needs. We try to maximize our options for breakfast by having bagels, croissants, muffins, yogurt, hot and cold cereal, eggs, breakfast sausage, bananas,apples, oranges, coffee, and assorted teas. Is there any specific items besides those that would make our breakfast better for your stay? Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us for your next trip to NYC.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed a total of 8 nights at the Springhill Suites NY Midtown in July 2014.The staff was exceptional with a focus on customer service & quality. The room was comfortable and always kept clean by the diligent cleaning staff. The morning breakfast was a plus--Crystal, Jeff and Lisa were always positive, energetic, and attentive to detail. Crystal brought crayons and coloring sheets for our 3 year old. They made us feel at home in the bustling city. In addition, the front door associates were friendly & responsive to our questions. The hotel had security & an on site facility engineer 24-hours a day (in the event something was needed by a guest). Please note that the facility engineer interacted with us and shared bits about his family. Overall, we had an excellent experience at the hotel & highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Our room on the 2nd floor had a nice view of the Empire State Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
We stayed a total of 8 nights at the Springhill Suites NY Midtown in July 2014.The staff was exceptional with a focus on customer service & quality. The room was comfortable and always kept clean by the diligent cleaning staff. The morning breakfast was a plus--Crystal, Jeff and Lisa were always positive, energetic, and attentive to detail. Crystal brought crayons and coloring sheets for our 3 year old. They made us feel at home in the bustling city. In addition, the front door associates were friendly & responsive to our questions. The hotel had security & an on site facility engineer 24-hours a day (in the event something was needed by a guest). Please note that the facility engineer interacted with us and shared bits about his family. Overall, we had an excellent experience at the hotel & highly recommend it to others.

Hello Norma,

Thank you for your great review on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I have shared your review with our F/B team and they were excited to know that you appreciated their service. Crystal remembered you specifically as soon as she read your review. We understand that it is the little things that can set us apart from the many other hotels here in New York. We appreciate your great rating and feedback again, and hope that you will stay with us again for your next trip.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Found this to be a reasonably-priced, clean and attractively decorated place to book for a night in the city. Very friendly staff, fairly tasty breakfast included in price. Put us in the heart of the city! Appreciated the upgrade to city-view room. Thanks!

Room Tip: Might like to ask for an upgrade to "city-view" room...and greet the Empire State Building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hello Karen,

Thank you for the great review and the 5-star rating! We appreaciate you choosing our hotel for your trip to New York. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities, location, and view that you had from your room. Thanks again, and we hope you will join us again for your next trip to the city.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vass, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel exceeded all my expectations. It was in a fabulous location- right by Fifth Avenue! The hotel room was big enough for two people and was nicely decorated. Very clean! I would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tchrdevl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hi tchrdevl,

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will consider us again for your future trips to New York. We greatly appreciate the 5-star rating and your great review. Safe travels and we will see you next time!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Yes, families with adult-sized children, you can travel to New York City! This hotel has rooms with two Queen beds, rather than just double/full beds. Believe me, when planning our trip to NYC I was hoping for something more interesting for >$400/night than a Marriott-chain hotel in Midtown Manhattan. However this hotel suited our needs well: two comfortable Queen-sized beds, free WI-FI that worked every time, refrigerator/microwave, free breakfast available, a “city view” room with no street noise and an extraordinary view of the Empire State Building, and accessible: the evening walk to Broadway shows is very easy and the daily walk to the very useful 6-Train (Green Circle) subway is easily done on 5th Ave. The disadvantages: free breakfast closes at 9AM and is utter chaos (best to use the tray under your room’s mini coffee maker and bring some coffee/food up to your family; note to international travelers: this is morning fuel, not a good breakfast), no decent surrounding restaurants (we ended up walking 3 blocks to Heartland Brewery at street level of the Empire State Building a few times when too tired to seek out something more exciting). The room was cleaned properly every day and front desk staff is friendly and reasonably helpful; a problem with our air conditioner one night was fixed the next day without incident. In short, we would stay here again and recommend it for its utility.
Some NYC transportation tips: taxi for 4 people and 4 bags from LaGuardia Airport to the hotel during a Monday evening rush hour cost $43 with gratuity (husband had to sit in front with the driver which we did not want to repeat), car service from hotel to LaGuardia (arranged by the front desk the night before) cost $55 inclusive of gratuity and was worth it. Lastly, buy a reusable/reloadable MetroCard during your first trip on the NYC subway (each trip is $2.50/person no matter where you go); $25.00 per person loaded on a MetroCard (cash or credit) lasted our whole 1-week trip. Have fun in The Big Apple!

Room Tip: City View room had no street noise and a very, very nice view of the Empire State Building; worth th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyMtnFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello Rockymtnfamily,

Thank you for staying with us for your New York City trip! I appreciate you choosing our hotel with the many options that you have to choose from here in the Big Apple. I see that you were very happy with your room and that it had two queen beds. As you mentioned, it is rare that you can find a room in New York with two queen size beds, free breakfast, and a microwave and fridge in your room. I apologize that you had a tough time during breakfast service. We try to encourage guest’s to come down earlier rather than later as the largest rush usually comes within 45-mins until the time breakfast is over. I hope that you will consider us again for your next trip to New York and that you had a safe trip back home to beautiful Vail, CO.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#101 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Midtown
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, Ne...
#159 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#194 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#102 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Midtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#114 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Place New York Midtown South
Hyatt Place New York Midtown Sou...
#144 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue

Property: SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Address: 25 W 37th St, New York City, NY 10018
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing