We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Ranked #152 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast Staff”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Staff member Crystal was over the top to make sure guests were cared for. I was observing her deal with guests who were rude. She was beyond professional. Would love to have staff like her working for me.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Empire State Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heavyp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hi Heavyp123,

Thank you for ackowledging Crystal from our F/B team! Crystal does a great job making sure our guest's are well taken care of during our complimnetary breakfast service. I will be sure to let her know how pleased you were with her level of service and hard work.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    397
    79
    15
    11
See reviews for
306
341
38
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Convenient location but not sure if parking is available. Recently new construction and better than old fashion ones. Friendly staff especially the Operation Manager. Air conditioning unit in our suite is noisy. Need to improve. Breakfast is a plus

Room Tip: ask for a quieter air conditioning unit room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La2i .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hello La2i,

Thank you for your review on your stay at our hotel. I'm gald to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, brand new rooms, and breakfast. We do have valet parking available at our hotel. Our doorman out front of the hotel is always ready to assist our guest's with their parking needs. Next time if you stay with us please ask if you are unsure of anything or need assistance at all, we always have someone on staff ready to help with any of your travel needs. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is new and clean, but the best part of this hotel is the food and beverage service, Jeff, Michelle, and Crystal all made breakfast very nice. They made sure there was plenty of everything, constantly cleaning up the area so the guests could get in and out of breakfast quickly. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices including eggs and the best turkey sausage ever. Jeff welcomed everyone each morning with a warm and welcoming greeting. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hi Pennie,

I am delighted to hear that our breakfast staff made such a positive impact on your stay with us. Crystal, Jeff, and Michelle truly understand the importance of starting our guest’s day off right with a smile . I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team, and thank our F/B staff for their great service during your stay with us. I hope you will join us again for your next trip to New York.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed there for three nights over July 4 long weekend for family. It is a reasonably new hotel so decoration is quite trendy. Rooms are obviously on the smaller side but functional. Considering it is Manhattan, I do think it is a good size for the rate they charge.

Location is excellent. Subway and Empire state buildings are just a few blocks away. Value parking is $65 a day though. Again standard rate for a major city but they do not give you in and out privilege. So once we left the car we did not pick it up till we checked out.

Like the other reviewers stated earlier, breakfast is really busy and crowded. Every morning we had to fight for table, lined up for a while in a tiny space to get our food and felt pressured we should finish asap so other people could use our table.

They do have coin laundry in the basement but there is only ONE washer.

Overall it is decent hotel with reasonable price and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjqueenCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Good Afternoon MjqueenCalgary,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your detailed description of the different areas of the hotel that you liked, and others that you feel could use improvement. As you mentioned our complimentary breakfast can be very busy at times. We always recommend to come earlier than later in service, and to explore the different options for seating. Outside Patio, dining room, or TV sitting area. I’m glad to hear that you would recommend our hotel to other travelers coming to New York. I do hope that you will stay with us again, and appreciate your feedback and time again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Everything was as expected. Really comfortable bed and good quality linens. Plenty of room for 2 in the room in which we stayed. My only concern was that breakfast was scheduled to run until 9:30am, however the clearing up began at 9am and by 9:15am, the cereals had been removed, and the bagels and breads. Even the coffee was gone by 9:20am. So if you are hungry, make sure to get into the breakfast area well before 9am.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodierocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your 5-star rating and taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned breakfast service is early as is the standard with our type of Marriott Hotel, 630a-9a on (M-F) and 7a-930a (Sat/Sun). We always recommend coming earlier in the complimentary breakfast service, rather than later as this is when service gets much busier. Thank you for your feedback again, we will ensure our staff understands the importance of allowing all guests even at the end of service to fully enjoy the offerings. Thank you again and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were here for a convention at the Javits Center. We loved the location of this hotel -- near the Empire State Building, Times Square, Herald Square. Very comfortable yet sleek and modern room -- yes, of course it is small but it's New York! Good breakfast, plenty of room to eat and sit down. Very friendly front desk staff. We were very impressed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank planner63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi Planner63,

Thank you for the great 5-star rating! It sounds like you found our hotel very fitting for your travel needs. We appreciate your detailed description of your stay with us. Our front desk staff truly understands the importance of delivering great service to every guest of our hotel, I will be sure to share your review with them. Safe travels and we will see you next time!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is reasonably affordable especially in a city like NY! It is conveniently located near Madison Square, Times Square and the Subway - all within walking distance. I stayed in room 203 and had beautiful views of the Empire State Building! The breakfast is pretty good however, a variety of food each morning would be even better as it got boring after the 3rd day. Complimentary water isn't provided but, you can fill your water bottle at the water station. Thumbs up for Ryan at the Front Desk! He provided me with prompt and professional assistance with a smile even at 5.30 in morning! You're awesome!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hello Steph K,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our hotel for you trip to New York City. We appreciate your detailed feedback of your stay, so that we can use it to improve our hotel for our current and future guests. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s location, views, and complimentary breakfast. I will make sure to acknowledge Ryan for taking great care of you, and always providing a nice start to your morning. Thank you again for your great review and rating, and we hope to have you stay with us again for your next trip to NYC.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#211 of 467 in New York City
608 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#110 of 467 in New York City
739 reviews
Midtown
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, New York City
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, Ne...
#163 of 467 in New York City
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Midtown
Hyatt Place New York Midtown South
Hyatt Place New York Midtown Sou...
#156 of 467 in New York City
1,867 reviews
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square
Residence Inn New York Manhattan...
#198 of 467 in New York City
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue

Property: SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue
Address: 25 W 37th St, New York City, NY 10018
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Fifth Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing