We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Guest”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
61 reviews
Living room
Living room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Floorplan
Main Lobby
Public Indoor Lounge
Public Indoor Lounge
Rooftop
Rooftop
Rooftop
Rooftop
Rooftop
View
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lynn K
1 review
“Guest”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Amazing view and great location! Very clean and quiet. Easy check- in. Lots to see and do in the neighborhood. Very safe location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommyandj...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great trip to NYC”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable week in NYC and loved this accommodation.

It is in heart of W Side/Hells Kitchen area and is therefore handy for Metro connections to all attractions; there are many good diners in easy walking distance, also several supermarkets/drug stores nearby.

Photos attached by the owner to the listing do not do justice to the breathtaking views of the Manhattan skyline available from this accommodation. The rooftop terrace adds to the experience.

The accommodation conprises one bedroom and living room, the bathroom and kitchen have all anyone would need. There is a large walk-in closet in bedroom and plenty shelving/cupboard space throughout.

Other reviewers have complained about the bed, we liked the firm bed. I wonder if an issue is that the jet lag and associated disruption to people's sleep patterns accentuates people's negativity to the firm bed. The futons are OK for living room lounging but we agreed we wouldn't want to have to sleep on them.

If one was to be hypercritical it would be to suggest a coat of white emulsion would refresh the entire flat. Also we encountered occasional difficulty accessing the wifi unless we were based in bedroom - the router is based in living room. Neither issue significantly affected our very positive view of the accommodation.

Communications with the owner and his property manager via TripAd message box and phone were very quick and helpful throughout the process.

I would definitely come back to this apartment and would recommend the property, the owner and his manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenny12UK
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow - what a place!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment certainly has an 'awesome' view - we couldn't take our eyes from it day or night. We spent a lot of time on the roof terrace. It was a lovely place to relax whilst still enjoying the delights of New York. People drank wine, coffee and even ate their meals on the terrace - perfect.
Hell's Kitchen area is a safe and typical NY neighbourhood with lots of good places to eat. We particularly liked Westway Diner on 9th Avenue (bet 43/44th St). The cheapest supermarket was Western Beef on the corner of 11th Ave & 62nd St - other local food shops were extremely expensive.
We thoroughly recommend the apartment, a quite oasis with everything very close by - wonderful.
The only reason we haven't given 5* is because the sofa beds were not comfortable and the bedding needs updating. However this does not distract from the overall impressiveness of the apartment and we will definitely visit again, hopefully in the near future. Many thanks for a wonderful week

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizWForfa...
Forfar
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Fantastic view, smooth check in, only issue we're very uncomfortable sofa bed in living room. Needs to replace some laundry too as pillows very stained. Great area. Nice roof top area for sunbathing or relaxing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
6
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mpkeo
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful views and great location.”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights and the apartment is exactly as says. Awesome views and excellent location. It is right on the doorstep of everything needed for a quick stop in NYC. It is walking distance to most sights but just far enough away from Times Square to be in the thick of things but not on top of them. Apartment has all the comforts of home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing