We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Westville

Westville
Ranked #1,497 of 13,689 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: West Village
Description: The original Westville located in the heart of the West Village prides itself on high quality, inexpensive comfort food. Westville is a neighborhood place that has attracted customers from around the world who rave about the many vegetables, vegetarian and vegan options, the famous Market Plate, and classic comfort food options such as the award winning Smoky Mac and Cheese. Additionally, the cozy restaurant serves delicious large salads, burgers and various protein dishes. Westville is casual and comfortable, its prices inexpensive and its portions large, making it a must visit for locals and tourists alike.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I went with some of my coworkers after work - the service was friendly but not over bearing. Everyone ordered something different and we were all very happy with everything. The one odd thing was the bun on the hamburger was a little like an English muffin but it was still good.

Helpful?
Thank littlewhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    57
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Veggies!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Loved the veggie platter. All the veggies were fabulous and seasoned to perfection! I can not wait to go back! This place rocked!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TriciaLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great fun restaurant ”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by the hotel. It turned out to be quite a delight. Very good service and food was delicious. The atmosphere is also very nice with good music. Very good selection of drinks as well. The food is mainly american cuisine

Helpful?
Thank Hakan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Consistently Delicious & Affordable”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is my favorite neighborhood restaurant in the city. The market plates are perfect for vegetarians. Whether I've dined in or gotten take-out, the food is always fresh and delicious. Between this restaurant and their West Village location, have eaten here 30+ times over the past year and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyJason_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
288 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“If all veggies were this good, I'd seriously consider becoming a vegetarian!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Enjoyed a fabulous meal here a few hours ago. My first time at Westville, though my fellow diners are regulars and excited to take me there. Started with a plate of 4 vegetable dishes (chosen from a selection of 18 or 20). Followed this with an outstanding Cobb salad, chock full of chicken, bacon, avocado, cheese and fresh greens with a delicious dressing. Service was attentive and enthusiastic. Food came very quickly. Hope to return again and again;.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cedar880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westville also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Westville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing