We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An impressive restaurant”
Review of Bouley Restaurant

Bouley Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bouley Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 13,748 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$100
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: TriBeCa
Cross street: Hudson Street
Transit: Chambers Street stop 1,2,3,A,C,E lines Brooklyn Bridge stop 4,5,6 lines City Hall stop R line
Description: Bouley features the exciting culinary talents of famed four- star Chef, David Bouley. Bouley offers French cuisine with modern Asian influences served in an elegant and intimate setting. In addition to the a la carte menu, the restaurant offers a $59 five course tasting menu for lunch, a prix fixe of three courses for $135 and $195 six course tasting menu for dinner. Parties of 8 or more may order from the tasting menu only and deposit is required to secure a reservation. Chef Bouley is always happy to accommodate all dietary needs and restrictions. Jackets are required for gentlemen at both lunch and dinner.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“An impressive restaurant”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

First step to this restaurant with an impression of the decoration and layout of it all: science and beautifully. Quickly, we had a dinner table. The first tasting is done with Cape Cod Oysters and Wild King Salmon, a good start. Then we select appetizers: Organic Salad with White Rabbit Pruneaux d'Agen and New England Black Sea Bass and finally the main dish: beef and chicken. All dishes are cooked and the taste was wonderful, the presentation is also very nice. With delicious food, friendly and professional staff of restaurant gave us a memorable time in NYC.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrnbt189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,275
    233
    88
    46
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“...Very, Very Special !!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We dined at Bouley for a special birthday luncheon
on Saturday, June 21st. The atmosphere was
delightful, comfortable and luxuriously old world European.
When we arrived we were immediately greeted and welcomed to take a
seat for 5 minutes while our table was being prepared. The food is
just extraordinary...We enjoyed the $55 per person price fixed menu....each
seafood selection was a real treat...out of this world flavors and infused
mixtures...especially the crab flan, forged mushrooms and chocolate souffle.
The service was impeccable...the most discriminate in our group were impressed.
We totally enjoyed this very, very special experience...thank you!
Impeccable...the most discriminate in our group were impressed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Fantastic & very expensive food”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food experience, notable winelist, great ambience. It was a great gourmet experience! But the bill was one of the highest that we ever had;)

Helpful?
Thank KSB1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My friends and I like to experience new restaurants every time we travel and always make it a point not to go twice to the same one but Bouley is the exception. My friends went last year but I wasn't there, they talked so much about it that I couldn't wait to try this place. When we all return to NYC this year it was a must on the to-do list and Bouley did not disappoint. From distinguish decor, to velvety ambience, to personal warm service, to obviously decadent food, everything was an experience. We went for a late lunch on Friday, the tasting menu is a gem at a price that should really be kept a secret (so they don't raise it). ;) I am convinced we will "try" that place again…and again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tal007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield, IL
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We ate here on a Thursday night and loved everything we had, great wine, stellar Sea Urchin, and the mushroom dish was out of this world. It was the most expensive meal of he trip but we were celebrating my wife's birthday, we will always remember out time at Bouley. Thank you...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newindigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bouley Restaurant also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bouley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing