We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Order the Risotto”
Review of Savore Ristorante

Savore Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Savore Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,492 of 13,689 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: SoHo
Cross street: Spring & Sullivan
Transit: A,C,E train
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't Order the Risotto”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Went here for dinner with another couple to catch up and have a nice Italian meal. The menu is fairly hit or miss. We ordered the lamb chops, the raviolis and the risotto. Don't order the risotto, it was disgusting.Everything else was decent, the atmosphere was a little loud when we first sat down but when the place started to clear out it got much better. The service was extremely friendly and helpful, my only complaint would have been the price for the quality of food.

I would try this place again however avoid certain items on the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nycgirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    73
    25
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy and Good!!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

On a recent Saturday afternoon, my daughter and I had lunch at Savore in the heart of Soho. We have been to Savore several times and it never disappoints. The service is very attentive and lunch was delish! The front room with the doors looking out to Spring Street is our spot. A nice enjoyable lunch. See you soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Layla524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza Diavoletta UNEATABLE!!!”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were lured off the street and managed to get an outside table which was very nice. We ordered Pizza and Lasagna. The pizza was absolutely UN-EATABLE because of old sausage used (Diavoletta). The Lasagna was pretty bad as well but just managed to eat it. We highlighted it to the owner and she told us that our view was that of a minority.....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big-Tobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Quite a Gem!”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We make sure to dine at Savore every time we're in NYC, this trip we happened to make it there 3 times, it's just that good! Every item on the menu we've ordered has been exceptional and the tiramisu was the best I've ever had anywhere! If that isn't enough, the people make it even better. Everyone is absolutely delightful and attentive making you feel like family!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FanOfCruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

There were 7 of us visiting from out of town and we didn't realize how difficult it can be to get two cabs on a Saturday night in December....needless to say after traversing the subway we arrived at this wonderful gem an hour late. We had to wait a few minutes,but not long, and they were so accommodating and still honored our reservation (we had called to say we were running late). The owner could have easily given away our reservations as the restaurant was packed (and maybe he did but he made it seem like he held a table just for us). The Tuscan cuisine was delicious. I know, thousands of Italian restaurants in NY but we all thought this little gem was the best, VERY reasonably priced (crazy for NY) and so tasty. Would recommend if you are in the area - I can't imagine anyone would be disappointed. All pasta made fresh in house -YUM!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank choosytraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savore Ristorante also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Savore Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing