We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful Italian restaurant, can't wait to go back!”
Review of Osso Bucco - CLOSED

Osso Bucco
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Greenwich Village
Cross street: Between 11th and 12th Streets
Transit: Take 4,5,6,Q,R,S,W trains to 14th Street Union Square.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“delightful Italian restaurant, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The ambience, the service, the wine and most of all the food was superb! My daughter & I were looking for a restaurant close to our hotel the night we arrived in New York and we were so pleased with Osso Bucco we can't wait to go back again. We were treated very well and loved the very authentic Italian food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadagain5227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
xxx
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Again I had a travelzoo local deals voucher for a dinner with wine for 2 and I could not have gotten a better dinner.

Scarpina Bar and Grill is perfect in every way!

Service: very friendly and attentive = perfect.

Food: lamb tacos and crispy calamari salad = perfect; lamb shank and horseraddish-crusted salmon = perfect; creme brulee = perfect. There is no other way to describe the food!

The only contra is, that you are forced to eat too much because everything is delicious.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pacha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Good Value”
Reviewed 29 January 2011

We've been to the Osso Buco at 93rd and 3rd twice in the past two months, and enjoyed it very much both times. Service was friendly and accommodating both times, and the food was quite good. Fairly standard Italian fare, but done well. It's a good neighborhood restaurant. I've paid more for lesser food at other restaurants. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FredRNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“the 93rd street version...”
Reviewed 13 September 2008

the 93rd street version at least had food that was bland, oily and just generally sub par.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“A family sized platter of spaghetti and meatballs. And you'll be having?”
Reviewed 3 August 2008

A family sized platter of spaghetti and meatballs. And you'll be having?

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Osso Bucco also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing