We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fedora Restaurant

Fedora Restaurant
Ranked #1,799 of 13,554 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: West Village
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great atmosphere and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Fedora was a great surprire in NY, we just walked in and was so lucky to find a table. We had great oysters, and both had fish place (salmon and Tuna), just delicious. The service was excellent too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aleinadf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    27
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
130 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Drinks are great food is lacking.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We ate here on a Monday night and had the place to our selves, the drink are great, the Black Squirrel is my favorite, the wine and wine list though are sub par and the food is quite average. I had the ribs which where greasy and the meat was lacking. Do yourself a favor have a cocktail here and head up to Extra Virgin for dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We heard that one of the chef was from Montréal, so decided to go and try this place. It's been there since 1917. The name of the place was the first name of the owner, who opened the place. We had a great meal , the service was really, really nice with a big smile, wich is rare in New-York!!! The interior is very nice and well decorated.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 876Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Hip drinks, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Very hip and trendy place. More importantly, they do great cocktails. We also shared three plates between three of us and we were delighted by the quality of the cheffing. Great balance on the oysters, carpaccio, etc.

Spend some of your night here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coffee-beer-happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great bartender!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just had drinks at the bar, but we had a great time talking to Tobin, who told us about the west Village neighborhood and the history of this murky, speak-easy-looking restaurant, which has been around since 1917, named after the original woman owner. We had a big bowl of crispy toothpick-like french fries, which hit the spot, along with their uniquely named cocktails. I had a Wisco Pony--excellent!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellowmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fedora Restaurant also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Fedora Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing