We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous neighbourhood favourite”
Review of Isabella's - CLOSED

Isabella's
Price range: US$41 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Upper West Side
Cross street: 77th Street
Transit: A, B, C & D trains to 80th Street/Central Park West, and 1 train to 79th Street. M10 bus on Columbus Ave and 77th Street.
Description: A faithful neighborhood favorite, Isabella’s has been an Upper West Side institution for over two decades, a hit with locals and celebrities alike. Isabella’s defines Upper West Side dining with reliable market-fresh offerings for the Mediterranean palate. From birthdays to celebratory brunches, many a memories have been made at Isabella’s and continue unfolding at this “oasis for an unrushed, delicious meal,” according to Zagat. When the weather’s pleasant, grab a sidewalk seat in the café for a classic New York Brunch filled with people-watching, benedicts and Bloody Marys. Indulge your sweet tooth in a Chocolate Bag, a dessert staple that’s been on the menu since opening day!
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and i ate at Isabella's before attending the Stand-up New York comedy show, and thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and service. We started with a watermelon based gazpacho soup which was amazing, and then were delighted by the seafood capellini loaded with lobster, scallops, and prawns - delicious! We chose a Muscadet wine, which was light and reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeepCoveRRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Isabella's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Isabella's!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to have you back soon.

We wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 272 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I like the atmosphere and the staffs are well trained. Tried the breakfast burrito and love that they used well selected chorizo that give the right amount of spicy to the dish.

Thank Ploylada S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Isabella's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Isabella's!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast burrito and appreciate your great feedback.

We hope to have you join us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Super location near Central Park - worth booking in advance... can eat inside or outside but the best service we had in NYC with wonderful food and a great buzz

Thank Eddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Isabella's, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Isabella's!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your wonderful feedback!

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best.

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It was fun to get away from the hustle and bustle to a quieter locale where we did not see other tourists but families and locals. Food was served quickly and very tasty. Great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmorNoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Isabella's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Isabella's!

We are delighted you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again soon.

We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Very good food great atmosphere good service. It's tough to pick I know lots of choices in New York City. This can very easily be one of your better choices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank norway m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Isabella's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Isabella's!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we are delighted you enjoyed your experience!

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isabella's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing