We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fav sushi on UWS”
Review of Haru Sushi

Haru Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Haru Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,339 of 13,823 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Neighbourhood: Upper West Side
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Upper West Side
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fav sushi on UWS”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I really enjoy this place. Definitely my fav sushi restaurant on the UWS. Really vibey in the evenings. Lovely cocktails too!

Helpful?
Thank RedGray24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    28
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sushi and good atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Trendy sushi restaurant with very good rolls. Not excessively expensive for sushi in NYC. Would recommend for a sushi dinner that doesn't break your wallet.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmk76ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenagh, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty & Excellent Service”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Enjoyed a mouth watering meal here on a Saturday evening. Real mix of locals & visitors. We sat at the sushi bar but still felt like we had an intimate meal with a good dose of people watching.
Lobster dumplings were a taste sensation. Service was faultless.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Sushi at a great price”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our favorite Sushi restaurant on the UWS of Manhattan closed up a few months ago and we've been searching ever since. There are plenty of Sushi places with cheap prices but as with anything else in NYC, you get what you pay for! We tried several places and decided not to give up until we could find a favorite. We tried Haru and loved it, a little more expensive but worth it. Great Sushi, made right in front of you while you are having conversation with the chefs. The service is very attentive and always had what we needed very quickly, definetely on our favorite list.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“went back for more”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Gorgeous noodle soups - big and filling. Teriyaki steak was too salty, but tasty. We went back the next the next night for a reprise because we knew we would get a great meal

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haru Sushi also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Haru Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing