We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Sushi-Happy Hour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haru Sushi

Haru Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Haru Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,537 of 13,479 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Upper West Side
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious Sushi-Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We found this restaurant walking around the streets by our hotel. We had dinner and found out they were still having happy hour. The sushi bar is fantastic and everything we eat was delicious. Good value for your money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Upper west side sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We eat here everytime we are in town, and love to sit at the sushi bar.
Rolls are excellent, fish is super fresh. They always send me a coupon for my birthday. Ate here in December...going back end of Feb.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank clearlakelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fav sushi on UWS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

I really enjoy this place. Definitely my fav sushi restaurant on the UWS. Really vibey in the evenings. Lovely cocktails too!

Helpful?
Thank RedGray24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great sushi and good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Trendy sushi restaurant with very good rolls. Not excessively expensive for sushi in NYC. Would recommend for a sushi dinner that doesn't break your wallet.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmk76ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty & Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Enjoyed a mouth watering meal here on a Saturday evening. Real mix of locals & visitors. We sat at the sushi bar but still felt like we had an intimate meal with a good dose of people watching.
Lobster dumplings were a taste sensation. Service was faultless.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haru Sushi also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Haru Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing