We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”
Review of Atlantic Grill

Atlantic Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlantic Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,340 of 14,036 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Upper East Side
Cross street: Between 76th and 77th Streets
Transit: 6 train to 77th Street and the M103 bus.
Description: With two restaurants in New York City - on the Upper East Side and at Lincoln Center - and one in Atlantic City, Atlantic Grill is a luxury liner on land, an urban seafood brasserie where nautical decor meets old world charm. Atlantic Grill masters American seafood and showcases a refined raw bar, sushi and signature BR Guest Hospitality. Enjoy oyster, clam and shellfish selections that change daily and, and market-fresh fish available simply grilled a la carte or as composed entrees. Experience Atlantic Grill down the shore at Caesars Atlantic City Hotel & Casino, with Surf & Turf, Simply Grilled selections, and fresh New England fare, all with a breathtaking view of the beach and boardwalk.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice meal, pleasant atmosphere, good service. Ordered the lunch special - slightly spicy roasted red pepper soup and the monkfish was perfect lunch size.

Thank Gringuita19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Grill!

It truly means a lot to us to hear from you and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We hope to have you dine with us again and wish you all the best!

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 224 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Went to Atlantic Grill on the upper east side for brunch on Easter Sunday (earlier today) and i just couldn't wait to enter a well deserved positive review for them. We made our reservation through open table and when we arrived at the restaurant they couldn't find our reservation in the computer. After checking their system and making a phone call, the staff found that i had made my reservation for NEXT sunday in error!! OMG - now what are we going to do on a holiday without a reservation??!! The staff worked together very quickly and found a way to fit us in despite it being very busy with the holiday. We could not have appreciated it more. The food and the service were fantastic. Oysters were super cold and fresh as they should be and the other appetizers were great as well. Everyone enjoyed their entrees and this is now one of our favorite brunch spots. We have been to other BR Guest restaurants and they are all very good as well. Thanks to everyone on the staff for a nice afternoon!! What a disaster the day could have otherwise turned out to be!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MicheleCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Atlantic Grill!

We are glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!

We wish you all the best.

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The restaurant was quite busy at 8pm on a Friday night, but we were seated quickly. We ordered a white wine, which arrived fairly fast, then ordered our meals. The server was friendly, but it took unusually long for the appetizers, then another excessive wait for mains. Although we didn't really want another bottle, we finished the first bottle soon after arrival of the main course. The appetizers were ok, but not special. A decent but unimaginative salad and a tuna tartar with mediocre quality tuna and a bit too much hot spice. The main courses were quite good-I had the arctic char, which was well prepared and on a bed of richly flavored ravioli. But the second wine also was quite delayed, so we had little food left when it finally came. We figured we did not have time to wait for dessert. I guess the kitchen is slow, the delays didn't really seem the server's fault. But in any case, there are restaurants with better food and much more efficient service for the price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wilson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Fish is fresh, well prepared, Japanese rolls, good, too. Prix fixed lunch and early dinners are good buys, though there is an extensive a la carte menu. Leave room for dessert.

Thank manhattan10021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRGuestHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time on Trip Advisor to let us know about your visit to Atlantic Grill!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your previous experience with us and hope to have you join us again!

We you all the best.

Gabby Barikian
Community Relations Specialist
BR Guest Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The customer service and quality of the food has gone way down hill at the grill. We used to eat there every few months. We took my parents there for their anniversary. We were seated at 8:00pm and our food arrived at 9:10pm. We kept asking the waiter what was taking so long and every 10 minutes he would tell us our food was coming out but it never did. I ordered the salmon and the portion was so small I thought it was an appetizer and not a main course. My father ordered the steak rare and it was well done and burnt. We complained to the manager and he told us that he would look after us the next time we come back to the restaurant. I would never go back there. The food and service were horrible. There are so many restaurants to eat at in New York, stay away from this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sherris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Grill also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Atlantic Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing