We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent find!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pam Real Thai - CLOSED

Pam Real Thai
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent find!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stumbled on this restaurant in Hell's Kitchen for dinner. We were seated quickly. The service was friendly and fast. Food was good and very reasonably priced! I would return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    48
    18
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level Contributor
164 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Really, not there for the decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Neat clean business like; it was the favorite of my local host that had knew Pam Real from his days of working nearby.

They came up with his request for crab pad thai, I also enjoyed the shrimp pad thai. There was a crisp spicy catfish and a curry something...

Good service 3 people 2 apps, 2 Sing'has (beer) and 4 dishes about $75

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank owl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointed ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I heard so much about this and was looking forward to eating there. Busy Saturday night. Wine was nasty. My crispy duck was crispy on the outside and cold on the inside. Not planning on going back.

Helpful?
Thank JudesLuxuryTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

The food was great and inexpensive!!! Must be the best in NYC. When I return I will have them on my list of restaurants! Great job Pam Thai!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Inexpensive Thai restaurants are like hens teeth in the UK so we were concerned this place looked too good to be true. We needn't have worried. We went twice during our stay in New York and both times everything we ordered was absolutely delicious and at less than half what we would expect to pay back home. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pam Real Thai also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing