We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy place to grab a bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Isadoras Cafe

Isadoras Cafe
Ranked #765 of 13,552 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$0 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Easy place to grab a bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Right across the street from the Omni. Lots of choices of food day and night to take away. very friendly service. perfect to get a quick coke or coffee etc.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    76
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great staff; good variety, quality; ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Isadora's is a natural place to visit for breakfast (to go, or in) or for a snack later in the day if you are staying in midtown - especially if you are at the Omni Berkshire (directly opposite).

Long opening hours, 7 days a week but not busy at any time I have visited.

Like most of these places, it has a huge variety on the menu and the staff are only too happy to help with questions.

Very happy with the omelettes, pancakes and other breakfast items. Pizza at lunch one time was fine. Coffee is not the best, but it's OK.

For the price & convenience and the great location, it's ideal and for those staying at the Omni it's almost a no-brainer to get breakfast here (cheaper and better !).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pps197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia SC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very happy with this cafe for breakfast, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This cafe is right across from our hotel - we have eaten breakfast there three days in a row. The food is very good - my husband is a french toast "aficionado" and really likes the cinnamon challah french toast special. Fresh orange juice (not part of the special), freshly made french toast, eggs and bacon all for about $20 for the two of us. Can't beat that, especially in NYC. I particularly want to compliment and thank the hard-working staff in Isadora's. They are so pleasant, helpful and efficient - what a great group! Even when serving a lot of people, they are terrific. (This is in contrast to another cafe close by, which was quite a different experience.) The cafe has nice seating upstairs. Lots of good options for breakfast and lunch. Lucky for us this cafe is so close.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maryjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great choice of food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Many fresh meals - mexican, soup, pizza, burgers, salads, lasagne... The list goes on and on! Choice of desserts too - cakes, muffins....
There is a seating area upstairs, away from the busy streets.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelalotEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
225 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Incredibly Nice with Awesome Muffins and Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I am used to New York deli's and bodegas but Isadora's is phenomenal!!! The coffee is outstanding, the muffins, if possible, are even better!! I even got four muffins to take back home with me and wished I'd gotten more. If we hadn't been in meetings for lunch, I'd have loved to have tried on of their sandwiches. The team that works in here is so incredibly nice and sincerely appreciates your business. This little spot is an absolute gem in NYC!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BudGirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Isadoras Cafe also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Isadoras Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing