We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Sushi Yasuda

Sushi Yasuda
Ranked #504 of 13,684 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Midtown
New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This place is my favorite. I come here about twice a week and everything is always top notch. The service is always excellent and the food is out of this world.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    99
    46
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
424 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Great sushi and nice service: bring money”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We ate here a few months ago and had sushi and a few appetizers. Everything was fresh and the sushi was as good as you get in this town. The place is somewhat expensive, but so are most good Japanese spots in town.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 19 June 2012 via mobile

My husband and I visited Sushi Yasuda while we were visiting New York. The service and the food were top notch. I would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Liz_Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“THE BEST”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Sushi Yasuda is the best in New York. We visited this restaurat twice and both times it has been perfect. We will go back!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
84 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good for NYC”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

sushi yasuda is probably the best sushi in manhattan. one of the top 3 anyway. i will usually put away at least a bill worth of sushi each time [per person cost is yikes for sashimi/sushi in nyc]

everything here is made in-house: grated wasabi, soy sauce, etc.. & the fish is extremely fresh and melts in your mouth. definitely fresh & i love that i can try 4 different kinds of salmon, tuna, uni, unagi, & such. you can really taste the subtle differences. which makes it a delight to eat at.

unfortunately it is not THE best sushi i have ever had. that goes back to japan or urasawa/nozawa in la. and this place probably has the WORST phone service ever: they never pick up, hang up, and can be downright rude…

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deehyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Yasuda also viewed

 

Been to Sushi Yasuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing