We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEAT MEALS I HAVE HAD ANYWHERE!!!!!!”
Review of Felidia

Felidia
Reserve with OpenTable
Felidia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #299 of 13,638 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Cross street: 2nd & 3rd Avenues
Transit: The 4, 5 or 6 to 59th Street or the N,R or W to Lexington Avenue
Description: Felidia is located in a converted Brownstone on 58th Street between 2nd and 3rd Avenues. Opened in 1981 by Lidia Bastianich, Felidia offers a warm atmosphere where you can still find Lidia greeting guests and fans. Executive Chef Fortunato Nicotra has been with Felidia since 1996 and has brought an innovative touch to traditional ingredients and dishes from all the regions of Italy. Some of the restaurant's signature dishes include pear and fresh pecorino ravioli, veal shank ossobucco and limoncello tiramisu. Felidia also offers a delicious three course price-fixed lunch, Monday - Friday for $29.50 per person, making the restaurant great for business lunches or just a nice afternoon treat. For parties of 8 or more, Felidia offers our group dining menu rather than the a la carte menu. The group dining menu is a four course menu and includes our most popular dishes and seasonal favorites for $90.00 per person.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEAT MEALS I HAVE HAD ANYWHERE!!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I can't stop talking about the best meal and experience I have had anywhere and I have been around. Entrance and greeting personable and very friendly, table choice exceptional, menu presentation superb , MEAL OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!! Lidia pays attention to her restaurants and makes sure everyone is content and happy. LIDIA, THANK YOU.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    128
    67
    35
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I adore this place - and restaurants like this - cozy, traditional - are as scarce as hen's teeth (I don't care if I never see another restaurant painted in khaki and white...minimalism personified). I always receive a warm greeting and an excellent table, and the service is superb...NEVER stuffy or prententious or snooty. And the food! YUM! Wonderful salads, risotto, and fish, with fabulous bread and dipping sauces. Yes, it is pricey, but it is worth every penny for a special evening out. Please...don't change!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

After much anticipation we were very disappointed with the quality of food and the prices that were out of control...especially for a special...no veal chop is worth $105.00....ridiculous. The service was slow and the server was not receptive to our upset that the veal was not cooked enough, the pasta was cold, and the dessert was so tiny it was a sample not a portion.

Helpful?
Thank KAPC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
261 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pricy, yet priceless”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Given the quality (and surprising quantity) of the menu items at food icon Lidia Bastianich's East Side restaurant, one would be correct in assuming that every bite is worth its weight in, well, pleasure. Pasta made fresh on the premises, hearty meats and chops, a wealth of gluten-free items under the watchful eye of Executive Chef Fortunato Nicotra completely satisfied our table of four jaded New York foodies. The wine list is extensive, the portions are generous, the taste is exquisite. Go!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A classic”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Impeccable service, and every dish was excellent. The octopus was the best we've ever had anywhere - that dish alone will linger in our memories for years. The Crudi di Manzo deserves special mention as well. The room was a bit crowded and this is an expensive place, but the overall experience was delightful and they've certainly earned their great reputation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Felidia also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Felidia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing