We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I love New York!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Ranked #142 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love New York!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great hotel! Room was definitely small but very clean. Beautiful decor! Front desk staff was very nice and knowledgeable. James the bellman was fantastic! He was very friendly and helpful! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding James and the rest of our Staff. We take great pride in providing excellent service for our guests here at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    374
    65
    18
    19
See reviews for
306
302
46
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We do a lot of one-night stays in NYC so we get to stay in a lot of different hotels. The Courtyard is definitely high on our list of value locations.

Great hotel. Clean. Quiet. Comfortable beds. Fast elevators. Courteous staff.

Very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayger12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for putting our property high on your list! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the service from our Staff. We are a new property just opened in May of last year and our team takes great pride in providing service that really "Wow" our guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again when visiting New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This Marriot had the most comfortable beds! I have stayed in many court yards and none compare to the comfort of the beds.The room was very clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly helpful and nice and unlike other hotels did not have their hands out!

The location for the theater is great, I would stay away from 9th ave.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds. Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. Our Staff and I take great pride in providing excellent service that exceeds guest expectations. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clear Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We checked into a Comfort Inn outside of Central Park West and once we got to our room we discovered a cockroach the size of a credit card in the room. I promptly gathered my things and checked out. I did a quick search and came upon The Marriott and decided to chance it - it was Friday night at 11 pm on St Patricks Day weekend..... Upon arrival I explained my situation and was immediately taken care of. We were put in a king room on the 23 floor. The hotel is top notch, the service was top notch and the rooms were bug free!! The luxury room was even 150.00 cheaper than the roach motel. Very conveniently located to lots of attractions and very safe and secure. Patrick in the bistro was very good and was more than helpful to send us to some local Irish Pubs to celebrate. I think that we have found our "forever" hotel in NYC!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
I am sorry you had a bad experience at the Comfort Inn Central Park. I am glad we were able to save your trip and that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. Our Staff takes great pride in providing the best service to exceed guest expectations. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry Hall, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great hotel at a great price. Just a short walk away from Time Square and the subway. SMALL yet comfortable rooms. Beds were plush and provided a great nights sleep. Staff was great and accommodating. Perfect hotel for those wanting to be close to Time Square without being directly in the middle of it. Would stay here again :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for spending the Thanksgiving Holiday with us. We are glad to hear you had an excellent stay. Our team here at Courtyard by Marriott takes great pride in providing service to not only meet guest expectations, but to exceed them. We hope to see you again on your next trip to New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melfa, va
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay here - the hotel is new and our room (a double queen) was very roomy by NYC standards. Only issue for me was the location - I prefer a quieter neighborhood - 8th Avenue is very busy and a little noisy but nothing that was disruptive in the room. The closest metro station is on 40th street - three short blocks north- and that was very helpful.Keith at the front desk was very helpful and friendly as was the staff in the cafe.I'd recommend the hotel if you're looking for something close to times square area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Yes, we are a new hotel, just opened in May of last year. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the services from our wonderful Staff. I will certainly share your comments with Keith and the rest of our team. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was the perfect place to stay for friends coming from 3 directions to go to a matinee on Broadway and an have early dinner nearby. Close to Penn Station and the Port Authority Bus Terminal, getting in and out of town was easy. We did not have to wait until 4pm to get in a room and safely left our luggage behind while we enjoyed a day in the city after checking out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positivie experience at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the central location of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#212 of 463 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#100 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#123 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel
Renaissance New York Midtown Hot...
#70 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#53 of 463 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West

Property: Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Address: 307 W 37th St, New York City, NY 10018-4202 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York Cities Newest Courtyard by Marriott located conveniently to Central Park, Madison Square Gardens, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, The Fashion/Garment District and world famous Fifth Avenue Shopping. At courtyard by Marriott Times Square West you can enjoy cocktails, breakfast a sandwich or your favorite Starbucks coffee at the Bistro ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Prestigia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing