We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Ranked #140 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Service, Great Value”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here in March on a weekend trip to NYC. Hotel is literally steps from the iconic Macy's store and conveniently located to other attractions. Super helpful front desk staff and John the doorman was fantastic. Very good value!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience here at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. Our Associates and I take great pride in providing service that exceeds guest expectations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location to many of New York's finest attractions. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    540
    413
    75
    21
    20
See reviews for
333
329
57
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We spent a night in NYC to go to a show and walk around in the new spring weather. The service was truly wonderful...all of the employees are on the young side so I was pleasantly surprised how helpful and polite and personable they all were! The room was very clean and the bed was beyond comfy. Just 3 blocks from Penn Station, so perfect location for getting into, out of and around the city. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen62113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We are a brand new hotel, opened only 11 months ago. Our Staff and I take great pride in providing excellent service to all of our guests. We appreciate all the positive comments regarding your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Came to NYC August 2013 to shop for wedding dresses. I find NYC very easy to navigate and this hotel was fine for my needs and centrally located. It was walking distance to Time Square as well. Nice little courtyard in the back to eat your breakfast at before starting your day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, General Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We are centrally located within walking distance to many of New York's famous attractions. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I was here on a quick overnight to NYC. This hotel was not my first choice, and I honestly didn't know what to expect. Upon arriving in the early afternoon, I was greeted immediately by two very friendly associates. They allowed me to check in early, and made sure I received the type of room I had requested (king bed). I give the hotel 5 stars due to the following: all employees were genuinely friendly, elevators were all working (no long waits, etc), hallway clean, room clean and amazingly quiet given the location, the shower was great, the bed very comfortable, the TV fine (and with a larger number of channel choices than most.) Additionally, there was an iron, a mini-fridge, and coffee provided in the room.

The location is great, particularly if you arrive via Penn Station. You are only a few minutes walk, making this an ideal spot for Amtrak travelers coming from Boston or DC. Subway lines are also very close, restaurant choices plentiful, and the area is bustling but safe. I could not have asked for more.

Room Tip: A street-facing room may have a better view, but also may be louder, so keep that in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiztravelguyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We appreciate the 5 star rating on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed all our amenities, location of the hotel, and the services from our excellent staff. We realize there are plenty of hotels to choose from in New York City, and we are glad you chose ours. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiryat Tivon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I stayed more then 20 times in manatten and in many hotels.This time it was the best for five nights.The location is graet,3 blocks from the central station a few blocks from the time square and close to trandy Chelsea.The room was a little samll,bathroom was large, new and clean.Bed was comfortble.Staff is very helpful.I would like especially to glorify Shelomie
that helped us a lot several times with advices, and I think she is very professoinal.For sure I will recommend clinents to stay here and I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us. I will share your comments with Shelomie and the rest of our Associates. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Great hotel! Room was definitely small but very clean. Beautiful decor! Front desk staff was very nice and knowledgeable. James the bellman was fantastic! He was very friendly and helpful! We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding James and the rest of our Staff. We take great pride in providing excellent service for our guests here at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We do a lot of one-night stays in NYC so we get to stay in a lot of different hotels. The Courtyard is definitely high on our list of value locations.

Great hotel. Clean. Quiet. Comfortable beds. Fast elevators. Courteous staff.

Very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayger12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for putting our property high on your list! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the service from our Staff. We are a new property just opened in May of last year and our team takes great pride in providing service that really "Wow" our guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again when visiting New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#233 of 467 in New York City
1,443 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#110 of 467 in New York City
739 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Che...
#113 of 467 in New York City
833 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel
Renaissance New York Midtown Hot...
#62 of 467 in New York City
613 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#117 of 467 in New York City
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West

Property: Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Address: 307 W 37th St, New York City, NY 10018-4202 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York Cities Newest Courtyard by Marriott located conveniently to Central Park, Madison Square Gardens, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, The Fashion/Garment District and world famous Fifth Avenue Shopping. At courtyard by Marriott Times Square West you can enjoy cocktails, breakfast a sandwich or your favorite Starbucks coffee at the Bistro ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing