We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location and Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Ranked #136 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect location and Great value!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Outstanding hotel. The property is clean and exceptionally managed. My family and I were very pleased with the hotel and the friendly staff. The elypticals and treadmills were a great bonus. Definitely would stay there again...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDVegas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our property. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    400
    71
    18
    20
See reviews for
322
321
50
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Picked up room for two night stay while attending the NY Car Show and we were not disappointed. Hotel was in great location convenient to Madison Square Garden, the Convention Center and a few blocks away from Times Square and the Broadway shows. Room was very clean and hotel staff was very professional.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
We are happy to hear you had an outstanding stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Here at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West, our Associates take great pride in providing excellent service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to New York.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Come here if you want to experience THE BEST & MOST COURTEOUS ENVIRONMENT. Every single employee was astonishingly courteous and helpful and each went beyond the call to assist or answer questions.

Great location, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wpollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the services from our Staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location.Just 2 blocks from Time Square, close to Subway, great facilities (wifi, laundry, gym, cafe in house) and a thousand places to eat right at your door.
Try 2Bros Pizza 1 block up. $1 per slice and delicious for a quick snack before hitting the theatre or dazzling lights.
Friendly staff and very,very clean.
Took their car service to JFK when we left which was a nice way to end our trip.
Will definitely come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JenniferPurc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. Yes, our hotel is centrally located to many of the attractions and transportation in midtown Manhattan. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with and will return the next time you are in New York. I will share your comments with our team.

Have a great weekend.

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a horrible hotel for the price it charged. Especially if you compare it with other Marriott Hotels nearby such as the Fairfield Inn. The room is small and not clean at all. The staff is not friendly. Try to avoid it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are quite surprised that you stated your room was not clean and that our Staff was not friendly. Most of our Trip Advisor comments praise our hotel in room cleanliness and oustanding Staff. We had hoped that if you had encountered any issues in our hotel, we would have like to have the opportunity to rectify them before you departed. Please contact me directly, so I can further discuss any issues you might have encountered.

Thank you,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
646.590.1005
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I truly did enjoy my stay. The staff was amazing. When I arrived my room wasn't ready just yet so the doorman took my bags and suggested I take a seat at the bistro. So I did and I ordered a meal and it was delivered by Towana who had the biggest smile and I know first impressions are important. She was excited and gave me that feeling that my food will be enjoyable. Great job chef and great job to management for training such a beautiful team. My room was amazing and I will like to thank the front desk for answering all of my wandering questions about NYC. I was there visiting with friends and family and I will recommend this hotel to others. Wonderful job.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EDWARD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Yes, I believe we do have one of the most amazing hotel teams here in New York. They take great pride in providing excellent service to not only meet guest expectations, but to exceed them. Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West and sharing your positive comments about our Associates. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great staff at this hotel--everyone was friendly. Clean hotel with no issues. Only drawbacks are: the rooms are pretty small. I know hotels aren't big in the city, however smaller in comparison to other properties I have stayed in (had trouble placing 2 large suitcases)--which is not a big deal if you are there to sightsee and not stay in. Also, not right on times square as the name implies but still ok location---3 Dunkin Donuts within 2 blocks!!
Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellec4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I am sorry to hear you were assigned a smaller room than expected. New York City hotel rooms are generally smaller than hotels around the country. Please accept our apologies. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the services from our Associates and that you would choose us again. Please contact me directly on your next trip, so I can personally take care of your reservation.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#223 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Her...
#101 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Midtown Manhattan/Penn Station
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#110 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Midtown
Renaissance New York Midtown Hotel
Renaissance New York Midtown Hot...
#68 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn New York City - Times Square
Holiday Inn New York City - Time...
#200 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West

Property: Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
Address: 307 W 37th St, New York City, NY 10018-4202 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott New York Times Square West)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York Cities Newest Courtyard by Marriott located conveniently to Central Park, Madison Square Gardens, Jacob K. Javits Convention Center, The Fashion/Garment District and world famous Fifth Avenue Shopping. At courtyard by Marriott Times Square West you can enjoy cocktails, breakfast a sandwich or your favorite Starbucks coffee at the Bistro ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing