We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$347
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$444
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$267
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
602
455
92
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
455
92
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenn stationcourtyard marriotttimes squaregreat locationnew yorkdunkin donutsstarbucks coffeefew blocksjavits centersmall refrigeratorshort walkwould stay here againthree blocksport authorityking roomnyc hotelgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Brand new hotel that had only been open for 1 month when we stayed. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful during our 8 day stay. Slightly odd location, off a side street in the Garment District and with some rooms overlooking fashion workrooms in the building opposite, but very close to Times Square and Macy's. The actual street the hotel is on is tatty but within a few steps you are on the busy buzzing 37th St. Always felt safe whatever time we walked home. Guest laundry room in the basement was very useful as we were near the end of a 3 week stay in USA. Foyer v small but modern and well equipped with newspapers, armchairs and guest computers etc. The small open air courtyard at the rear of the hotel was very welcome because on a couple of night we bought our dinner at the large Dean & Delucca deli nearby and all ate in the nicely lit and comfortable courtyard of the hotel. Small restaurant for breakfast which we never used but seemed popular in the mornings.

Room Tip: The higher the better, in order to reduce the sound of traffic noise, and some rooms are bigger than others.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyHardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Trip Advisor for your stay in August of 2013. We appreciate all the positive comments regarding our central location, amenities, and excellent service here at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. We look forward to seeing you again on your next big trip to New York and the United States.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

As with any Marriott, this hotel is impeccably clean and has a very friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is in a super convenient location, close to Times Square. As with any NYC hotel, both the room and bathroom are quite small, but that's to be expected. I was pleasantly surprised that I didn't hear much of the hustle & bustle of the city at night when trying to sleep. The free wifi was a wonderful addition that we were happy to take advantage of. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephkr718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We are happy to hear your enjoyed all the amenities and great service our Staff provides daily here at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West. Thank you for choosing us as your #1 choice hotel in New York City. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Outstanding hotel. The property is clean and exceptionally managed. My family and I were very pleased with the hotel and the friendly staff. The elypticals and treadmills were a great bonus. Definitely would stay there again...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDVegas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our property. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Big Apple.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Picked up room for two night stay while attending the NY Car Show and we were not disappointed. Hotel was in great location convenient to Madison Square Garden, the Convention Center and a few blocks away from Times Square and the Broadway shows. Room was very clean and hotel staff was very professional.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

We are happy to hear you had an outstanding stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Here at Courtyard by Marriott Times Square West, our Associates take great pride in providing excellent service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Come here if you want to experience THE BEST & MOST COURTEOUS ENVIRONMENT. Every single employee was astonishingly courteous and helpful and each went beyond the call to assist or answer questions.

Great location, too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wpollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidlk2013, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square West, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the services from our Staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New York.

Best regards,

David Lew
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews